Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 26th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 11 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, P Willey
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchCW Henderson
ArticlesMiddlesex finally gets its act together; Boje and van der Wath shine

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boycec Azeem Rafiq b Kruis4531-80.00
J Allenbyc and b Azeem Rafiq32263631123.08
J du Toitc Lyth b Pyrah39161662243.75
*HH Dippenaarst Brophy b Azeem Rafiq2024271-83.33
+PA Nixonc Gale b Kruis3227253-118.52
JWA Taylornot out151322--115.38
WA Whiterun out129102-133.33
CW Hendersondid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Boyce, 0.5 ov), 2-61 (du Toit, 5.3 ov), 3-88 (Allenby, 9.2 ov), 4-114 (Dippenaar, 14 ov), 5-138 (Nixon, 17 ov), 6-164 (White, 20 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis4   03222-12.008.00
Shahzad3   0300---10.00
Pyrah4   0411--24.0010.25
Patterson2   0150---7.50
Azeem Rafiq4   0212--12.005.25
Rudolph3   02201--7.33

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec O'Brien b Henderson4333467-130.30
*JA Rudolphc Taylor b O'Brien613941101156.41
MP Vaughanb Harris1716212-106.25
+GL Brophynot out1519321-78.95
A Shahzadc Gurney b Harris255--40.00
A Lythc Nixon b White10652-166.67
JJ Sayersc O'Brien b White121--50.00
SA Pattersondid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
Azeem Rafiqdid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Rudolph, 11.2 ov), 2-108 (Gale, 12.1 ov), 3-136 (Vaughan, 17 ov), 4-140 (Shahzad, 18.2 ov), 5-151 (Lyth, 19.3 ov), 6-153 (Sayers, 20 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris4   0302--12.007.50
Gurney2   01901--9.50
O'Brien4   03612-24.009.00
White4   0292--12.007.25
Henderson4   0271--24.006.75
Allenby2   0110---5.50

--> J du Toit passed his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> WA White passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches
--> JA Rudolph 50 in 29 balls, 28 minutes with 9 fours and 1 six
--> MP Vaughan made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SA Patterson made his debut in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive