Unsworth v Milnrow
Central Lancashire League John Willie Lees Wood Cup 2002 (First Round)
VenuePole Lane, Unsworth on 19th, 20th, 22nd May 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnsworth won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnsworth won by 6 wickets
UmpiresG Carter, TP Handrick
ScorersN Johnson (Unsworth), M Robins (Milnrow)
Close of play day 1Unsworth 41/1 (Entwistle 15*, Wanasinghe 5*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 2Unsworth 124/1 (Entwistle 47*, Wanasinghe 49*; 37 overs)
Man of the MatchCT Perren, P Manley

Milnrow inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Wakefieldc Anwar Saeed b Wanasinghe2036452- 
SG Hallc Barlow b Anwar Saeed2542561- 
CT Perren (Pro)lbw b Howarth63971163- 
+MK Powerrun out (Qayum)3689115-- 
MR Fordenb Levy2911-- 
GS Hillc Barlow b Anwar Saeed21114-- 
CJ Abrahamsrun out (Qayum)235-- 
LC Storeynot out91014-- 
SH Laneb Wanasinghe345-- 
BT Roydsrun out (Barlow)011-- 
*NP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Wakefield), 2-56 (Hall), 3-173 (Perren), 4-176 (Power), 5-176 (Forden), 6-181 (Abrahams), 7-185 (Hill), 8-195 (Lane), 9-195 (Royds, 50 ov)
Unsworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howarth10   23713-
Levy10   13311-
Wanasinghe10   232211
Anwar Saeed10   030231
Qayum5   0160--
Webb5   02702-

Unsworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Entwistlec Royds b Storey551181521- 
N Webblbw b Perren1726212- 
WMPN Wanasinghe (Pro)lbw b Perren51981054- 
Anwar Saeedrun out (Abrahams)122-- 
P Manleynot out39334221 
GA Jonesnot out151621-1 
G Levydid not bat      
M Joynsondid not bat      
A Qayumdid not bat      
+S Barlowdid not bat      
A Howarthdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 8 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 174 minutes, 48.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Webb), 2-128 (Wanasinghe), 3-129 (Anwar Saeed), 4-159 (Entwistle)
Milnrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Royds9   3170--
Abrahams10   32303-
Forden10   04201-
Wakefield4   0230--
Storey6   03911-

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> Milnrow innings: 50 in 11.3 overs, 43 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 100 in 27.3 overs, 109 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 150 in 38.1 overs, 146 minutes
--> Unsworth innings: 50 in 21.4 overs, 68 minutes
--> Unsworth innings: 100 in 32.1 overs, 105 minutes
--> Unsworth innings: 150 in 42.5 overs, 148 minutes
--> CT Perren 50 in 77 balls, 95 minutes with 3 fours
--> P Entwistle 50 in 110 balls, 139 minutes with 1 four
--> WMPN Wanasinghe 50 in 97 balls, 103 minutes with 4 fours

M Wakefield(20) and SG Hall(23*) Extras (9) added 52 runs,72 balls,45 minutes for the First wicket
CT Perren(62) and MK Power(35*) Extras (20) added 117 runs,173 balls,105 minutes for the Third wicket
P Entwistle(40*) and WMPN Wanasinghe(51) Extras(9) added 100 runs,186 balls,106 minutes for the Second wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive