Milnrow v Royton
The Central Lancashire League 2002
VenueLadyhouse, Milnrow on 15th June 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMilnrow won by 5 wickets
PointsMilnrow 4; Royton 0
UmpiresJ Preston, E Roberts
ScorersM Robins (Milnrow), S Wade (Royton)

Royton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Tealllbw b Perren2911--  
M Woodwardc Lane b Perren1411163-  
M Wardb Perren51827--  
*L Gibbonsc Butler b Perren299--  
IR Siddiqui (Pro)c Power b Abrahams28262831  
+G Dickensonc Hill b Perren021--  
D Hulmec Hill b Perren032--  
P Hughesnot out43334923  
D Clarkerun out (Perren)1022171-  
R Hardingrun out (Abrahams)717201-  
M Belldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 94 minutes, 25 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Teall), 2-18 (Woodward), 3-22 (Gibbons), 4-40 (Ward), 5-40 (Dickenson), 6-40 (Hulme), 7-56 (Siddiqui), 8-77 (Clarke), 9-118 (Harding, 25 ov)
Milnrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perren13   45561-
Royds5   2220--
Abrahams4   0251--
Forden3   0100--

Milnrow inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CT Perren (Pro)c Ward b Bell1820213-  
SG Hallc Clarke b Woodward1924433-  
+MK Powerc Dickenson b Woodward065--  
MR Fordennot out46626531  
LC Storeyb Bell61417--  
GS Hilllbw b Gibbons1517282-  
CJ Abrahamsnot out222--  
SH Lanedid not bat      
AA Butlerdid not bat      
BT Roydsdid not bat      
*NP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 93 minutes, 24.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Perren), 2-40 (Power), 3-50 (Hall), 4-70 (Storey), 5-116 (Hill)
Royton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell10   24121-
Woodward8   03721-
Gibbons2   081--

--> The match was reduced to 25 overs per side
--> Royton innings: 50 in 11.3 overs, 47 minutes
--> Royton innings: 100 in 22.2 overs, 85 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 50 in 10.5 overs, 43 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 100 in 20.2 overs, 79 minutes

Match did not start until 15:56





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive