Milnrow v Crompton
The Central Lancashire League 2002
VenueLadyhouse, Milnrow on 18th August 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMilnrow won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCrompton won by 2 wickets
PointsMilnrow 1 (Bowling 1); Crompton 5 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresG Carter, D Whiteman
ScorersR Highton (Crompton), M Robins (Milnrow)

Milnrow inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MK Powerb Ravenscroft32320--  
M Wakefieldb Ravenscroft1930434-  
CT Perren (Pro)c Simon Wright b Saeed Anwar3057743-  
MR Fordenb Saeed Anwar52420--  
L Neweyb Saeed Anwar286--  
AA Butlerb Taylor2147603-  
BT Roydsc Taylor b Saeed Anwar1037331-  
SH Laneb Saeed Anwar21720--  
+A Rowsonnot out92527--  
GS Hillc Dawson b Saeed Anwar011--  
*NP Jonesc Shaw b Saeed Anwar056--  
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 45.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Power), 2-41 (Wakefield), 3-54 (Forden), 4-56 (Newey), 5-75 (Perren), 6-99 (Royds), 7-99 (Butler), 8-110 (Lane), 9-110 (Hill), 10-114 (Jones, 45.4 ov)
Crompton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ravenscroft13   24121-
Saeed Anwar22.464273-
Taylor10   22411-

Crompton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Dawsonc Perren b Forden819181-  
G Rigbyrun out (Hill)529341-  
Saeed Anwar (Pro)c Wakefield b Forden912112-  
*Simon Wrightb Wakefield10141211  
A Kershawb Forden51211--  
A Rigbyc Perren b Wakefield22625--  
D Taylorlbw b Forden032--  
Stephen Wrightb Forden3767634-  
J Royenot out86062--  
+D Shawnot out41081-  
A Ravenscroftdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 21 w)30
Total(8 wickets, 132 minutes, 41.5 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Dawson), 2-35 (Saeed Anwar), 3-35 (G Rigby), 4-46 (Simon Wright), 5-52 (Kershaw), 6-52 (Taylor), 7-65 (A Rigby, 20.3 ov), 8-110 (Stephen Wright, 39.1 ov)
Milnrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wakefield19   737291
Lane5   21101-
Hill2   01101-

--> Milnrow innings: 50 in 16.4 overs, 55 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 100 in 38.2 overs, 134 minutes
--> Crompton innings: 50 in 15.3 overs, 52 minutes
--> Crompton innings: 100 in 35.2 overs, 112 minutes

Rain 16:32: Crompton innings started at 18:02 (90 minutes delay)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive