Milnrow v Norden
The Central Lancashire League 2002
VenueLadyhouse, Milnrow on 8th September 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMilnrow won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorden won by 8 wickets
PointsMilnrow 0; Norden 4
UmpiresMC Armitage, K Lord
ScorersC O'Shaughnessy (Norden), M Robins (Milnrow)

Milnrow inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hallst Brierley b Asif Mujtaba43739--  
CT Perren (Pro)c and b Asif Mujtaba267--  
M Wakefieldc Maqsood b Asif Mujtaba21412--  
MR Fordenc Asif Mujtaba b Malik21921--  
MK Powerc Carroll b Malik53329--  
BT Roydsnot out27941152-  
AA Butlerc and b Asif Mujtaba2565623-  
SH Lanec Stansfield b Asif Mujtaba42111--  
JP Storeyst Brierley b Asif Mujtaba221410-2  
+A Rowsonnot out5421-  
*NP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 158 minutes, 50 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Perren, 2 ov), 2-8 (Wakefield, 6 ov), 3-15 (Hall, 11.5 ov), 4-15 (Forden, 12.2 ov), 5-28 (Power, 20.1 ov), 6-77 (Butler, 41.2 ov), 7-85 (Lane, 45.5 ov), 8-113 (Storey, 49.5 ov)
Norden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik12   328225
Asif Mujtaba25   936622
SS North2   01002-
Carroll11   13901-

Norden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Northc Forden b Lane2129353-  
*Asif Mujtaba (Pro)not out60968961  
SS Northc Power b Lane92125--  
ST Fernnot out92227--  
H Malikdid not bat      
JC Stansfielddid not bat      
PD Carrolldid not bat      
S Buxdid not bat      
T Maqsooddid not bat      
S Ferndid not bat      
+N Brierleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 16 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 89 minutes, 28 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (A North, 11.2 ov), 2-72 (SS North, 19.2 ov)
Milnrow bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perren8   32302-
Forden5   02105-
Lane9   34521-
Storey6   02602-

--> Milnrow innings: 50 in 26.2 overs, 93 minutes
--> Milnrow innings: 100 in 48.1 overs, 152 minutes
--> Norden innings: 50 in 15.3 overs, 48 minutes
--> Norden innings: 100 in 24.5 overs, 80 minutes

Asif Mujtaba (36*) and Stuart Fern (9*) Extras (5) added 50* runs,52 balls,27 minutes for the Third Wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive