Barisal Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 5th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by 30 runs
PointsBarisal Division 2; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Gazi Sohel
RefereeBelayet Hossain
ScorersAhsanur Rahman, Mizanur Rahman
Reserve UmpireAsadur Rahman
Man of the MatchMonowar Hossain

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rony Talukderc Ashraful Hossain b Tareq Aziz1630392-53.33
Uttam Sarkarlbw b Ashraful Hossain54578--11.11
Hannan Sarkarc Arman Hossain b Kamrul Islam5661-83.33
*Imran Ahmedb Tareq Aziz40971512-41.24
Nasir Hossainb Ashraful Hossain51722--29.41
Raisul Islamc Nafees Iqbal b Rezaul Karim1640451-40.00
Abul Basharb Mohammad Sukran1117171-64.71
Arafat Salahuddinnot out3940481297.50
+Shahin Hossainc Arman Hossain b Kamrul Islam347--75.00
Monowar Hossainlbw b Tareq Aziz022--0.00
Saju Dattanot out024--0.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 16 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Rony Talukder, 8.4 ov), 2-29 (Hannan Sarkar, 9.5 ov), 3-37 (Uttam Sarkar, 16.1 ov), 4-46 (Nasir Hossain, 21.5 ov), 5-79 (Raisul Islam, 32.5 ov), 6-98 (Abul Bashar, 37.3 ov), 7-143 (Imran Ahmed, 46.3 ov), 8-150 (Shahin Hossain, 47.6 ov), 9-152 (Monowar Hossain, 48.6 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tareq Aziz9   12931-18.003.22
Kamrul Islam10   13226-30.003.20
Sajjadul Haque10   21701--1.70
Ashraful Hossain10   12322-30.002.30
Rezaul Karim6   02913-36.004.83
Mohammad Sukran5   0261--30.005.20

Chittagong Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Masumud Dowlab Arafat Salahuddin1029362-34.48
+Arman Hossainb Monowar Hossain41125--36.36
*Nafees Iqbalb Monowar Hossain011--0.00
Rezaul Karimb Monowar Hossain0415--0.00
Ashraful Hossainlbw b Saju Datta2961864-47.54
Tariq Ahmedlbw b Monowar Hossain41117--36.36
Faisal Hossainrun out068--0.00
Sajjadul Haquec Shahin Hossain b Rony Talukder45911133149.45
Tareq Azizlbw b Nasir Hossain165--16.67
Kamrul Islamc Rony Talukder b Arafat Salahuddin2248741-45.83
Mohammad Sukrannot out41919--21.05
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Arman Hossain, 6.3 ov), 2-16 (Nafees Iqbal, 6.4 ov), 3-16 (Masumud Dowla, 7.1 ov), 4-17 (Rezaul Karim, 8.1 ov), 5-27 (Tariq Ahmed, 12.3 ov), 6-28 (Faisal Hossain, 13.6 ov), 7-60 (Ashraful Hossain, 27.3 ov), 8-64 (Tareq Aziz, 28.1 ov), 9-117 (Sajjadul Haque, 43.2 ov), 10-132 (Kamrul Islam, 47.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Monowar Hossain9   41141113.501.22
Arafat Salahuddin8.412321-26.002.65
Rony Talukder8   2251--48.003.12
Hannan Sarkar4   01401--3.50
Saju Datta8   03411-48.004.25
Nasir Hossain10   21811-60.001.80

--> Sajjadul Haque passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> Kamrul Islam passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> Tareq Aziz reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Imran Ahmed, his 2nd wicket in the Barisal Division innings
--> Monowar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Rezaul Karim in the Chittagong Division innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive