Barisal Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League One-Day 2008/09
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 17th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by 3 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsBarisal Division 2; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresNadir Shah, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersArifuddin, Habibullah
Reserve UmpireMuzahiduzzaman
Man of the MatchAbul Bashar

Chittagong Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashraful Hossainst Shahin Hossain b Sajib Datta4139448-105.13
+Arman Hossainst Shahin Hossain b Abul Bashar53881603160.23
*Nafees Iqbalc Nasir Hossain b Tariqul Islam2257661-38.60
Tariq Ahmedc Arafat Salahuddin b Abul Bashar27232121117.39
Rezaul Karimc Tariqul Islam b Monowar Hossain3738531-97.37
Mahmudul Hasanc Shahin Hossain b Nasir Hossain111923--57.89
Mukhtar Alic Nasir Hossain b Tariqul Islam2410--50.00
Sajjadul Haquenot out31242313129.17
Abu Newazrun out (Rony Talukdar)19101621190.00
Tareq Aziznot out001--0.00
Mohammad Sukrandid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Ashraful Hossain, 10.3 ov), 2-105 (Nafees Iqbal, 27.4 ov), 3-146 (Tariq Ahmed, 32.6 ov), 4-174 (Arman Hossain, 38.5 ov), 5-206 (Mahmudul Hasan, 44.5 ov), 6-206 (Rezaul Karim, 45.1 ov), 7-210 (Mukhtar Ali, 46.1 ov), 8-256 (Abu Newaz, 49.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Monowar Hossain9   06213-54.006.89
Arafat Salahuddin7   3200---2.86
Sajib Datta10   0451--60.004.50
Tariqul Islam10   0662-230.006.60
Nasir Hossain8   02511-48.003.12
Abul Bashar6   0312--18.005.17

Barisal Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rony Talukdarc and b Abu Newaz2536624-69.44
*Imran Ahmedc Arman Hossain b Tareq Aziz1823383-78.26
Hannan Sarkarb Abu Newaz245--50.00
Nasir Hossainb Rezaul Karim64671172195.52
Raisul Islamc Arman Hossain b Tareq Aziz64991225-64.65
Arafat Salahuddinc Tariq Ahmed b Rezaul Karim813281-61.54
Abul Basharnot out3937484-105.41
+Shahin Hossainb Tareq Aziz7920--77.78
Monowar Hossainb Rezaul Karim7918--77.78
Tariqul Islamnot out112--100.00
Sajib Dattadid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 12 w)25
Total(8 wickets, 49.4 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Imran Ahmed, 7.5 ov), 2-48 (Hannan Sarkar, 8.6 ov), 3-59 (Rony Talukdar, 12.4 ov), 4-174 (Nasir Hossain, 35.2 ov), 5-203 (Raisul Islam, 40.3 ov), 6-207 (Arafat Salahuddin, 41.6 ov), 7-232 (Shahin Hossain, 45.6 ov), 8-257 (Monowar Hossain, 49.2 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tareq Aziz10   05431-20.005.40
Mukhtar Ali10   04604--4.60
Abu Newaz10   04223-30.004.20
Sajjadul Haque1   0801--8.00
Mahmudul Hasan5   02701--5.40
Mohammad Sukran4   02301--5.75
Rezaul Karim9.404731-19.334.86

--> When play was halted Barisal Division needed to have scored 258 runs to win
--> Mohammad Sukran made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Imran Ahmed made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Arman Hossain passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches

Due to crowd interference the match was decided by D/L





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive