Samoa Prime Minister's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Samoa and Fiji 2008/09
VenueFaleata Oval No 1, Apia on 9th October 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSamoa Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 118 runs
UmpiresP Poulos (Samoa Prime Minister's XI), JG Reed (Marylebone Cricket Club)
ScorerRJ Baxter (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Kellawayc Mailata b Stevens19     
S Pricec Paione b Faaofo0     
MJ Powellc Mailata b Stevens9     
+JPT Knappettc Aiomata b Stevens170     
R Wilkinsonc Mailata b Paione16     
TP Staytc Pritchard b Paione4     
TGS Sayeb Paione71     
*PD Atkinsnot out25     
JP Thisanayagamb Stevens1     
SJ Athertondid not bat      
GH Griffithsdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 229 minutes, 50 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-31, 4-90, 5-103, 6-237, 7-336, 8-339 (50 ov)
Samoa Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fulmaike9   1480---5.33
Faaofo6   0501--36.008.33
Stevens10   0604--15.006.00
Paione10   1673--20.006.70
Mariner10   1610---6.10
Mailata5   0460---9.20

Samoa Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Clarkec Powell b Wilkinson7     
T Aiomatac and b Thisanayagam13     
+FB Mailatac and b Atherton49     
P Pritchardc Saye b Atherton0     
K Turnerb Atherton11     
R Turnernot out76     
M Stevensc sub (C Briggs) b Thisanayagam25     
L Fulmaikec Stayt b Thisanayagam0     
W Marinernot out15     
T Paionedid not bat      
F Faaofodid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 249 minutes, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-45, 3-46, 4-67, 5-123, 6-193, 7-194
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thisanayagam9   1333--18.003.67
Stayt8   0330---4.12
Wilkinson10   0501--60.005.00
Atherton10   2213--20.002.10
Griffiths8   0560---7.00
Saye5   1250---5.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Samoa Prime Minister's XI innings

MCC Match Manager: Paul Atkins





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive