Royal Army Ordnance Corps v Derbyshire Second XI
Other matches in England 1950
VenueChilwell on 10th July 1950 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 177 runs
UmpiresM Bailey, H Elliott
ScorersW Bremage, H Everett

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Townsendb de Waller0  -- 
G Elliottc Pettit b de Waller17  3- 
MD Snapec Arklie b Pettit44  9- 
W Carterc Speed b de Waller30  6- 
C Gladwinnot out123  19- 
G Bickertonc and b Speed35  41 
+G Wyattnot out50  9- 
A Kentdid not bat      
R Atkindid not bat      
I Brooksdid not bat      
J Rimmerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(5 wickets, declared, 71 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Townsend), 2-35 (Elliott), 3-91 (Snape), 4-91 (Carter), 5-170 (Bickerton)
Royal Army Ordnance Corps bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Waller24   7733--
Speed9   3361--
Arklie10   0540--
Pettit17   0751--
Town7   0390--
Eccles2   0170--
Claughton2   050--

Royal Army Ordnance Corps inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
de Wallerb Rimmer6  1- 
Parnabyst Wyatt b Brooks65  8- 
Butterworthc Brooks b Gladwin6  1- 
Bushbyc Bickerton b Gladwin2  -- 
JAH Claughtonc Bickerton b Gladwin0  -- 
Castlelbw b Bickerton25  2- 
Speedc Wyatt b Rimmer3  -- 
Pettitb Rimmer0  -- 
Townb Gladwin13  1- 
Arklienot out1  -- 
Crookc Wyatt b Gladwin2  -- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (de Waller), 2-68 (Butterworth), 3-74 (Bushby), 4-74 (Claughton), 5-88 (Parnaby), 6-102 (Speed), 7-102 (Pettit), 8-121 (Castle), 9-125 (Town), 10-127 (Crook, 43.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rimmer14   3413--
Bickerton8   3161--
Atkin6   1160--
Brooks3   0161--
Kent3   0100--

--> Royal Army Ordnance Corps full substitute: Crook for WR Eccles
--> G Wyatt scored 1 five in the Derbyshire Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive