Tynemouth v Norton
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2009
VenuePreston Avenue, North Shields on 9th May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTynemouth won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTynemouth won by 19 runs
PointsTynemouth 29 (Batting 9, Bowling 5); Norton 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresP Brown, H Richardson

Tynemouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Borthwicklbw b Linton49     
M Brownst Williams b Gresham59     
+GM Hollinsb Duncan16     
IC Purdyc Williams b Kean2     
*AP Smithc Brown b Gresham15     
AD Turnerlbw b Gresham1     
JK Sanderlbw b DJ Kennedy0     
TA Davis-Taylorc Williams b Duncan19     
JA Hymersnot out8     
JP Coatesnot out12     
DJ Hymersdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 53 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Borthwick), 2-131 (Brown), 3-136 (Purdy), 4-161 (Smith), 5-163 (Hollins), 6-165 (Turner), 7-186 (Davis-Taylor), 8-186 (Sander)
Norton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kean13   1601--
Fawcett6   0380--
Linton6   1171--
Gresham18   5443--
Duncan9   1272--
DJ Kennedy1   041--

Norton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Kennedyc Hollins b Smith5     
M Thomaslbw b Smith5     
*DJ Kennedyc Hollins b Smith0     
MJ Brownc Purdy b Davis-Taylor48     
KD Greshamb Davis-Taylor36     
+DR Williamsnot out53     
H Lintonst Hollins b Borthwick1     
JJ Keanlbw b Borthwick0     
J Tompkinsonb Borthwick1     
B Duncanb Borthwick23     
A Fawcettb Davis-Taylor6     
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (J Kennedy), 2-7 (DJ Kennedy), 3-38 (Thomas), 4-98 (Gresham), 5-105 (Brown), 6-122 (Linton), 7-122 (Kean), 8-125 (Tompkinson), 9-187 (Duncan), 10-194 (Fawcett, 47.5 ov)
Tynemouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith12   0663--
DJ Hymers6   0250--
Borthwick14   2494--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Tynemouth innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Norton innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive