Huntingdonshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1886
VenueKing George V Playing Field, Huntingdon on 23rd, 24th August 1886 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Northb Bower0      
W Attewellb Brown18      
W Gunnb Bower3      
E Baggallayb Jepson18      
A Spicerb Brown0      
C Lambertb Brown0      
AJ Fothergillc Jepson b Bower10      
WS Sherringtonb Brown0      
H Freemanb Brown13      
HW Turnerc Goodliff b Bower8      
WJ Haughtonnot out6      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 60 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-39, 4-?, 5-?, 6-47, 7-57, 8-59, 9-80, 10-86 (60 ov)
Huntingdonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown30   13325--
Bower19   5294--
Jepson11   6151--

Huntingdonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Cottrillrun out0      
J Lintonc Baggallay b Attewell26      
TC Brownb Fothergill4      
FR Beartb Attewell2      
PH Bowerb Attewell0      
G Joneslbw b Fothergill16      
F Goodliffb Fothergill0      
WH Ansteadb Attewell6      
HC Jonesb Fothergill2      
RH Gunningnot out1      
JW Jepsonc Fothergill b Attewell0      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-9, 4-9, 5-43, 6-43, 7-54, 8-57, 9-59, 10-60 (67.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fothergill33   15404--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Northb Jepson7      
W Attewellb Jepson104      
W Gunnnot out118      
E Baggallayb Brown6      
A Spicerb Jepson21      
WS Sherringtonb Bower2      
H Freemanb Goodliff3      
HW Turnernot out17      
WJ Haughtonb Bower0      
C Lambertdid not bat      
AJ Fothergilldid not bat      
Extras(22 b, 3 lb)25
Total(7 wickets)303
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-3, 3-16, 4-48, 5-227, 6-?, 7-?
Huntingdonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive