New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand 2008/09 (1st Twenty20)
VenueAMI Stadium, Christchurch on 25th February 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 7 wickets
UmpiresGAV Baxter, EA Watkin
TV umpireAL Hill
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireDM Quested
Man of the MatchBB McCullum
ArticlesMcCullum fifty takes New Zealand to win

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirb O'Brien6781-85.71
V Sehwagb O'Brien261014-4260.00
SK Rainanot out61437425141.86
RG Sharmac BB McCullum b Butler779-1100.00
Yuvraj Singhlbw b Vettori134--33.33
*+MS Dhonib Butler265--33.33
YK Pathanc Oram b NL McCullum2087-3250.00
IK Pathanc NL McCullum b Ryder1214131-85.71
Harbhajan Singhb Southee2122252-95.45
Z Khandid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Gambhir, 1.6 ov), 2-32 (Sehwag, 3.1 ov), 3-54 (RG Sharma, 5.2 ov), 4-56 (Yuvraj Singh, 6.2 ov), 5-61 (Dhoni, 7.5 ov), 6-82 (YK Pathan, 9.4 ov), 7-101 (IK Pathan, 13.3 ov), 8-162 (Harbhajan Singh, 20 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Southee4   0421--24.0010.50
O'Brien4   0362--12.009.00
Butler4   02921-12.007.25
Vettori4   01812-24.004.50
NL McCullum2   0271--12.0013.50
Ryder2   071--12.003.50

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ryderlbw b I Sharma145--25.00
+BB McCullumnot out56498823114.29
MJ Guptilllbw b Harbhajan Singh41282643146.43
LRPL Taylorb Khan31202813155.00
JDP Oramnot out29152632193.33
NL McCullumdid not bat      
*DL Vettoridid not bat      
IG Butlerdid not bat      
TG Southeedid not bat      
NT Broomdid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 5 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 88 minutes, 18.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Ryder, 1.1 ov), 2-56 (Guptill, 6.4 ov), 3-106 (Taylor, 13.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan4   02011-24.005.00
I Sharma4   0351-324.008.75
IK Pathan3   0380---12.67
Harbhajan Singh4   0191--24.004.75
YK Pathan2.503701--13.06
Yuvraj Singh1   01701--17.00

--> India innings: 50 in 5.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 12.6 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 18.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 5.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 11.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 17.5 overs
--> SK Raina passed his previous highest score of 35 in twenty20 international matches
--> SK Raina 50 in 38 balls with 1 four and 5 sixes
--> SK Raina passed his previous highest score of 55 in twenty20 matches
--> SK Raina passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 41
--> BB McCullum 50 in 46 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes
--> BB McCullum passed 500 runs in twenty20 international matches when he reached 43

Attendance: 16,225
SK Raina (36) and Harbhajan Singh (12) added 50 in 33 balls for the India 8th wicket
BB McCullum (9) and MJ Guptill (39) added 50 in 30 balls for the New Zealand 2nd wicket
BB McCullum (18) and LRPL Taylor (31) added 50 in 38 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket
BB McCullum (25) and JDP Oram (23) added 50 in 29 balls for the New Zealand 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive