Durham Colts (Durham and West Hartlepool Centres) v Durham Colts (Sunderland and Eppleton Centres)
Other matches in England 1923
VenueStation Road, Norton on 16th August 1923 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossDurham Colts (Durham and West Hartlepool Centres) won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Colts (Sunderland and Eppleton Centres) won by 3 wickets

Durham Colts (Durham and West Hartlepool Centres) inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Foggonb Lawson9  2- 
S Hallc Hardy b Lawson0  -- 
WA Cuthbertsonb Lawson10  -- 
JG Heslopc Daniel b Tait50  6- 
L Wrightc Lawson b Tait47  7- 
TG Laingc Lawson b Tait3  -- 
A Aytonc Tait b Lawson28  3- 
+CE Stephensonc and b Lawson15  3- 
FW Headsnot out31  3- 
JA Childsc Hardy b Percy6  -- 
G Lukeb Brockhill0  -- 
*TA Bulmerc Hardy b Tait9  -- 
Extras(25 b, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-19, 3-46, 4-95, 5-107, 6-151, 7-171, 8-182, 9-190, 10-193, 11-234 (66.2 ov)
Durham Colts (Sunderland and Eppleton Centres) bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawson17   17251-
Nichol4   0150--
Percy13   0461--
Brockhill8   2131--
Carter3   280--

Durham Colts (Sunderland and Eppleton Centres) inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Nicholc Bulmer b Heads54  5- 
W Carterc Ayton b Heads42  61 
WR Romainesb Heads6  1- 
HW Hardyrun out86  9- 
JE Brockhillc Ayton b Luke54  9- 
WB Pollardc Hall b Luke0  -- 
H Ritzemac Luke b Ayton2  -- 
GM Taitc Stephenson b Ayton0  -- 
RH Percyb Ayton19  1- 
GF Lawsonnot out5  1- 
+A Danieldid not bat      
*WLM Lawdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 1 lb)14
Total(9 wickets, 61 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-97, 3-114, 4-203, 5-205, 6-208, 7-208, 8-274, 9-282 (61 ov)
Durham Colts (Durham and West Hartlepool Centres) bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Childs19   1790--
Luke9   1322--
Heads15   3533--
Laing5   0360--
Heslop2   0100--
Wright3   0180--
Ayton6   1273--
Foggon2   0130--

--> Durham Colts (Sunderland and Eppleton Centres) batted on after winning

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive