Durham Colts v Northumberland Colts
Other matches in England 1891
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 12th June 1891 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossNorthumberland Colts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Durham Colts won on first innings)

Northumberland Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Bellb Wilford0     
CHA Fairbairnb Hodgson3     
J Marshallb Hodgson2     
SW Andersonb Wilford3     
CF McAllumb Hodgson1     
R Lawsonb Wilford2     
JG Barkerb Hodgson5     
J Willisb Wilford5     
W Ridleyb Wilford10     
T Lascellesnot out7     
RS Carrc and b Wilford0     
*T Aitchisonb Hodgson3     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb)7
Total(all out, 24.1 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-10, 4-11, 5-14, 6-20, 7-22, 8-30, 9-45, 10-48, 11-48 (24.1 ov)
Durham Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilford12   2276--

Durham Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ES Lawrieb Bell6  -- 
AP Staintonb Bell8  -- 
J Chrispc Bell b Carr9  -- 
GA Kerrich-Walkerb Marshall59  31 
RB Bucktonb Fairbairn7  1- 
JG Woodhallc and b Carr14  -- 
C Snowdonc Aitchison b Anderson9  -- 
G Hodgsonb Anderson15  -- 
+T Lambertnot out36  1- 
R Cantb Anderson3  -- 
T Wilfordb Fairbairn8  -- 
*AJA Wilkinsonc Barker b Carr14  -- 
Extras(22 b, 4 lb)26
Total(all out)214
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-24, 3-30, 4-54, 5-84, 6-107, 7-140, 8-146, 9-149, 10-176, 11-214
Northumberland Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Northumberland Colts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Lascellesnot out6     
SW Andersonnot out19     
R Belldid not bat      
CHA Fairbairndid not bat      
J Marshalldid not bat      
CF McAllumdid not bat      
R Lawsondid not bat      
JG Barkerdid not bat      
J Willisdid not bat      
W Ridleydid not bat      
RS Carrdid not bat      
*T Aitchisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 10 overs)26
Durham Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cant4   190--
Kerrich-Walker3   180--
Lawrie2   130--
Woodhall1   050--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive