Marylebone Cricket Club v Suffolk
Other matches in England 1865
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 20th, 21st July 1865 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 149 runs
UmpiresR Fennell, H Royston
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 269 all out

Suffolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Francisb Voules10     
FB Aldersonc Parnell b Grace2     
CG Wynchb Grace8     
J Haywardc Rose b Grace13     
WW Parkerb Grace5     
FM Wilsonb Grace6     
JR Bloisb Grace1     
WEA Colvillec and b Grace0     
S Wilkinsonnot out12     
WG Graceabsent
JW Collinsabsent
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-58 (47.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Voules24   113011-

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EM Graceb Hayward82     
W Nicholsonb Hayward11     
A Shawb Hayward12     
AP Lawb Francis0     
EG Voulesb Hayward23     
WM Roseb Grace1     
WH Parnellnot out43     
Maxwellb Grace9     
Grosvenorc Hayward b Grace9     
J Phillipsrun out1     
JJ Sewellb Hayward41     
Extras(15 b, 9 lb, 13 w)37
Total(all out, 109 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-269 (109 ov)
Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Francis21   94214-
Hayward41   99159-
Grace28   12483--
Blois3   0140--
Wilkinson16   6370--

Suffolk second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Francisc Shaw b Grace12     
FB Aldersonb Grace0     
CG Wynchb Shaw9     
J Haywardb Shaw6     
WW Parkernot out14     
FM Wilsonc Sewell b Shaw9     
WEA Colvilleb Grace0     
S Wilkinsonc Sewell b Grace9     
WG Gracec Rose b Shaw2     
JR Bloisabsent
JW Collinsabsent
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-62 (52.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw26   16234--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive