Marylebone Cricket Club v Cambridgeshire
Other matches in England 1895
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th July 1895 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 45 runs

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelb Hayward23     
G Beanb Hayward0     
J Burnsc Stearn b Hayward70     
Lord Harrisc Swann-Mason b Hayward0     
JT Rawlinrun out0     
WJ Fordc O'Connor b Hayward36     
TM Russellc AHM Butler b Bryan21     
WJ Setonc Warren b Hayward10     
WFJ Northc Coulson b Hayward1     
HD Ryderhandled the ball0     
JT Hearnenot out13     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-179 (74.4 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayward32   10657--
O'Connor24   7670--
Coulson5   1150--

Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Robersonb Hearne4     
AJ Hillb Hearne1     
AHM Butlerb Hearne8     
EM Butlerb Rawlin4     
H Coulsonc Russell b Hearne9     
R Stearnc Bean b Hearne0     
RS Swann-Masonb Rawlin6     
DM Haywardb Rawlin3     
WE Warrenc Ford b Rawlin0     
W Bryannot out12     
J O'Connorb Hearne1     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-52 (28.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawlin14   4274--

Cambridgeshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
F Robersonb Hearne17     
AJ Hillrun out4     
AHM Butlerb Rawlin7     
EM Butlerc Hearne b Rawlin3     
H Coulsonc sub b Rawlin17     
R Stearnb Hearne9     
RS Swann-Masonc sub b Rawlin0     
DM Haywardb Hearne3     
WE Warrennot out15     
W Bryanb Rawlin1     
J O'Connorc sub b Hearne1     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82 (37.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawlin19   0325--

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive