Derbyshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1954
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 5th, 7th, 8th June 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresAJB Fowler, GS Mobey
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 113/2 (Wolton 52*, King 1*)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Hamerb Bannister1     
JM Kellyc Townsend b Bannister32     
*GL Willattb KR Dollery3     
AC Revilllbw b Hollies30     
DB Carrb Bannister22     
DC Morganc Spooner b Bannister38     
+GO Dawkesb Hollies1     
C Gladwinb Hollies15     
A Eatonot out23     
E Smithlbw b Hollies4     
HL Jacksonb Bannister0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-19, 3-59, 4-69, 5-119, 6-120, 7-134, 8-162, 9-171, 10-172 (74.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KR Dollery10   3221--
Townsend5   190--
Hollies23   7394--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Gardnerc Carr b Gladwin3     
NF Hornerc Dawkes b Jackson51     
AVG Woltonc Dawkes b Gladwin57     
IM Kingc Dawkes b Jackson1     
+RT Spoonerb Gladwin9     
*HE Dolleryc Willatt b Gladwin24     
A Townsendnot out17     
RE Hitchcocknot out10     
KR Dollerydid not bat      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
WE Holliesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(6 wickets, 66 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-108, 3-116, 4-118, 5-140, 6-153
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson17   1392--
Gladwin26   7574--
Morgan11   2180--
Eato4   0200--
Smith6   0360--
Willatt1   020--
Revill1   100--

--> A Eato (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in County Championship matches
--> HL Jackson reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> C Gladwin reached 950 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive