Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1954
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 9th, 10th, 11th June 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 0; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresFS Lee, WFF Price
ScorersWH Price (Leicestershire), E Truran (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 103/4 (Jones 32*, Edrich 8*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 211/7 (Wooller 17*, McConnon 5*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesb Boshier10     
WGA Parkhouseb Goodwin2     
BL Muncerc Hallam b Boshier8     
WE Jonesc Smithson b Boshier34     
AJ Watkinsc Tompkin b Walsh39     
BR Edrichst Firth b Jackson52     
JE Pleassc Tompkin b Jackson38     
*W Woollerc Tompkin b Goodwin30     
JE McConnonst Firth b Munden12     
+HG Daviesnot out8     
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, declared, 122.4 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-24, 3-31, 4-85, 5-125, 6-168, 7-201, 8-223, 9-239 (122.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boshier22   5683--
Palmer16   10170--
Walsh14   3411--
Jackson29   18272--
Munden28   13491--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Lesterc HG Davies b Wooller0     
MR Hallamc HG Davies b Shepherd1     
M Tompkinc Watkins b McConnon24     
*CH Palmerlbw b McConnon26     
VE Jacksonc HG Davies b Watkins47     
GA Smithsonb Wooller0     
VS Mundenb Jones28     
JE Walshlbw b McConnon34     
+J Firthnot out4     
TJ Goodwinnot out0     
BS Boshierdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, 78 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-41, 4-68, 5-71, 6-124, 7-166, 8-170
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller16   4462--
Shepherd13   2381--
McConnon23   11283--
Watkins14   5331--
Edrich2   110--
Jones6   601--
DE Davies4   1180--

--> WE Jones (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive