Surrey v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1954
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 17th, 19th, 20th July 1954 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Elliott, JJ Hills
Close of play day 1Pakistanis (1) 81/3 (Waqar Hasan 17*, Kardar 4*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (1) 365/6 (Ghazali 46*, Khalid Wazir 27*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hanif Mohammadc Surridge b Lock14     
+Imtiaz Ahmedc Surridge b Lock33     
Waqar Hasanst McIntyre b Laker123 320   
Maqsood Ahmedb Laker11     
*AH Kardarc McIntyre b Laker4     
Wazir Mohammadc Laker b Lock87     
MEZ Ghazalinot out46     
Khalid Wazirnot out27     
Shujauddindid not bat      
Khalid Hasandid not bat      
Mahmood Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 13 lb)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 159 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-50, 3-67, 4-87, 5-279, 6-299
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bedser22   5480--
Loader21   2580--
Lock40   17663--
Laker43   17633--
Subba Row18   2660--
Clark15   4440--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Clarkc and b Shujauddin33     
MJ Stewartst Imtiaz Ahmed b Khalid Hasan109     
KF Barringtonc Kardar b Ghazali102     
DGW Fletcherc Imtiaz Ahmed b Ghazali21     
R Subba Rownot out32     
+AJW McIntyrec Imtiaz Ahmed b Mahmood Hussain23     
JC Lakerc Khalid Wazir b Maqsood Ahmed4     
*WS Surridgedid not bat      
GAR Lockdid not bat      
AV Bedserdid not bat      
PJ Loaderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(6 wickets, 114.5 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-200, 3-236, 4-283, 5-322, 6-329 (114.5 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood Hussain18   5511--
Khalid Wazir8   2190--
Ghazali28   7702--
Khalid Hasan20   1761--
Shujauddin13   3371--
Kardar25   1660--
Maqsood Ahmed2.5151--

--> MJ Stewart (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> MJ Stewart (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive