Leicestershire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1955
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th, 29th, 30th August 1955 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 12; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresH Elliott, FS Lee
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), D Rabjohns (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 167/2 (Kenyon 82*, Horton 49*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 27/4 (Broadbent 15*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Kenyonc Jackson b Palmer131     
LF Outschoornb Goodwin19     
RG Broadbentb Jackson17     
MJ Hortonc Diment b Goodwin103     
G Dewsc Spencer b Goodwin12     
J Listerc Spencer b Goodwin0     
RO Jenkinsnot out3     
+H Yarnoldc Walsh b Goodwin0     
R Berrynot out0     
JA Flavelldid not bat      
*RTD Perksdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, declared, 106 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-97, 3-237, 4-279, 5-279, 6-290, 7-290
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer11   1530--
Goodwin20   4465--
Palmer16   8251--
Walsh11   2510--
Jackson25   10681--
Munden23   8420--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Lesterlbw b Perks8     
MJK Smithc and b Jenkins46     
M Tompkinc Lister b Berry49     
*CH Palmerc Yarnold b Perks9     
VE Jacksonc Yarnold b Berry38     
RA Dimentc Outschoorn b Jenkins13     
VS Mundenc Yarnold b Berry0     
JE Walshc Dews b Jenkins19     
+J Firthc and b Jenkins3     
CT Spencerc Flavell b Jenkins8     
TJ Goodwinnot out0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-100, 3-104, 4-115, 5-162, 6-162, 7-164, 8-181, 9-194, 10-194 (57.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks17   4652--
Flavell5   2130--
Horton8   2370--
Berry16   5403--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Kenyonb Spencer0     
LF Outschoornc Firth b Goodwin0     
RG Broadbentst Firth b Walsh38     
MJ Hortonb Goodwin4     
G Dewsc Firth b Spencer3     
JA Flavelllbw b Jackson18     
J Listernot out37     
RO Jenkinsc Firth b Jackson0     
+H Yarnoldc Tompkin b Munden18     
R Berryc Spencer b Munden0     
*RTD Perksc Firth b Munden1     
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-19, 4-22, 5-66, 6-66, 7-66, 8-121, 9-121, 10-123 (43.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer9   2262--
Goodwin10   2282--
Palmer2   200--
Walsh11   3401--
Jackson8   5222--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Lesterc Horton b Flavell5     
MJK Smithb Perks4     
M Tompkinlbw b Flavell5     
*CH Palmerc Perks b Horton63     
VE Jacksonb Horton114     
RA Dimentnot out15     
VS Mundennot out4     
JE Walshdid not bat      
+J Firthdid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
TJ Goodwindid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(5 wickets, 60.3 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-34, 4-200, 5-207
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flavell12   1362--
Horton13   1382--
Berry13   4410--
Jenkins4   0220--

--> MJ Horton (1) passed his previous highest score of 62 in County Championship matches
--> MJ Horton (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> MJ Horton (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in first-class matches
--> MJ Horton (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MJ Horton (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 71
--> VE Jackson reached 900 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> RTD Perks reached 2000 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> VS Munden reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings
--> JA Flavell reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive