Llandovery v Brecon
Other matches in England 1886
VenueLlandovery on 24th August 1886 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossBrecon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Brecon won on first innings)

Brecon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Farmerc Leigh b Sinnett23     
MF Thomasb Sinnett4     
DWE Thomasc JC Rees b Price18     
FD Dickinsonb JC Rees5     
RF Budworthc and b JC Rees1     
MG Williamsc Price b Milner-Jones19     
Rossb Price6     
GD Harriesnot out7     
JM Williamsb Milner-Jones0     
L Thomasc Jones b Price0     
DR Jonesb Price0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 47 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-35, 3-47, 4-57, 5-62, 6-74, 7-85, 8-85, 9-87, 10-89 (47 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price18   7244--
Sinnett14   2242--
JC Rees13   1342--
Milner-Jones2   112--

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Reesb Dickinson4     
TA Phillipsc MF Thomas b Ross4     
GA Bellc DWE Thomas b Ross2     
EW Milner-Jonesb Ross8     
D Pricec MG Williams b Dickinson0     
RE Leighb Ross11     
T Reesnot out4     
CJP Laurellc Jones b Ross1     
EB Nichollb Dickinson1     
JP Sinnettc Ross b Dickinson0     
T Jonesb Dickinson0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 23 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-14, 4-20, 5-20, 6-26, 7-35, 8-39, 9-40, 10-40 (23 ov)
Brecon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ross12   3225--
Dickinson11   2155--

Brecon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Farmerb Leigh23     
MG Williamsb Sinnett43     
DWE Thomasnot out27     
RF Budworthc and b Sinnett7     
MF Thomasnot out10     
FD Dickinsondid not bat      
Rossdid not bat      
GD Harriesdid not bat      
JM Williamsdid not bat      
L Thomasdid not bat      
DR Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(3 wickets)117
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-79, 3-94
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Llandovery first innings batting adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive