Llandovery v Llandovery College
Other matches in England 1888
VenueLlandovery on 23rd May 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultLlandovery won by an innings and 46 runs

Llandovery College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Griffithsrun out0      
HA Reesb Lewis2      
JC Reesb Prycherch0      
WA Williamsb Prycherch0      
FE Chapmanc and b Prycherch12      
DB Evansc Jones b Lewis0      
Walkerb Prycherch8      
T Jonesb Lewis10      
Jacobb Lewis1      
JH Williamsb Prycherch2      
RG Jonesnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-2, 4-2, 5-2, 6-11, 7-12, 8-17, 9-35, 10-37 (19.2 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis10   3154--

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TA Phillipsc JC Rees b Walker10      
D Pricec and b Walker7      
CP Lewislbw b HA Rees44      
DTM Jonesc Chapman b Evans106      
EB Nichollb WA Williams8      
Prycherchb Evans4      
JL Thomasc JC Rees b Evans6      
JL Coxb WA Williams3      
T Barrattc WA Williams b Evans0      
SH Priceb Evans0      
E Actonnot out2      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb)7
Total(all out, 56 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-31, 3-131, 4-175, 5-184, 6-184, 7-193, 8-193, 9-193, 10-197 (56 ov)
Llandovery College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker17   4602--
JH Williams12   1380--
T Jones8   0380--
HA Rees6   1171--
WA Williams8   0232--
Evans5   1145--

Llandovery College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Griffithsb Jones10      
HA Reesrun out15      
FE Chapmanb Prycherch39      
JC Reesb Lewis18      
WA Williamsb Lewis2      
DB Evansc Prycherch b Lewis0      
Walkerc Barratt b Lewis18      
T Jonesb Lewis1      
JH Williamsc and b Lewis0      
Jacobnot out4      
RG Jonesb SH Price1      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-40, 4-48, 5-88, 6-88, 7-94, 8-111, 9-112, 10-114 (50.2 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones15   5241--
SH Price9   1211--
Nicholl6   1160--
Prycherch10   1231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive