Llandovery v Brecon
Other matches in England 1888
VenueLlandovery on 19th July 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossBrecon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLlandovery won by an innings and 54 runs

Brecon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DWE Thomasb DTM Jones3     
MG Williamsc Santoris b Lewis12     
FD Dickinsonb DTM Jones1     
DS Joneslbw b Lewis0     
B Heatonrun out0     
J Nichollc Morris b DTM Jones2     
B Rendallb Lewis6     
GG Williamsc and b DTM Jones10     
J Beavanb Santoris8     
MF Thomasb Santoris7     
WS Williamsnot out2     
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-15, 3-16, 4-16, 5-17, 6-21, 7-23, 8-37, 9-45, 10-51 (40.1 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis18   9173--
Prycherch6   2110--
DTM Jones14   6154--

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesc DWE Thomas b MG Williams8     
MIE Morrisc Beavan b MG Williams0     
CP Lewisc Jones b Dickinson44     
TA Phillipsb Rendall8     
JC Reesrun out1     
FE Chapmannot out41     
EW Milner-Jonesrun out1     
FJ Santorisrun out7     
T Jonesb Jones8     
IE Jonesb Dickinson9     
Prycherchc Jones b DWE Thomas3     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-21, 3-61, 4-61, 5-62, 6-64, 7-78, 8-101, 9-125, 10-137 (69.3 ov)
Brecon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MG Williams15   2342--
Heaton17   3290--
Dickinson12   4262--
Rendall11   2201--
Jones9   561--
Nicholl4   0100--
DWE Thomas1.3051--

Brecon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DWE Thomasc Lewis b DTM Jones6     
FD Dickinsonrun out5     
DS Jonesb DTM Jones6     
B Heatonlbw b IE Jones0     
J Nichollb IE Jones0     
GG Williamslbw b DTM Jones4     
MG Williamsc Lewis b DTM Jones0     
B Rendallb IE Jones6     
MF Thomasnot out0     
WS Williamsb DTM Jones0     
J Beavanabsent
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 18.1 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-15, 3-15, 4-17, 5-18, 6-18, 7-23, 8-31, 9-32 (18.1 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DTM Jones9.10185--
IE Jones9   693--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive