Builth Wells v Llandovery
Other matches in England 1892
VenueGarth Road, Builth Wells on 20th July 1892 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultLlandovery won by an innings and 177 runs

Builth Wells first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Howellc Chapman b Lewis2     
J Jonesc and b Jones1     
F Jonesb Jones0     
EG Howellb Lewis2     
JE Williamsb Lewis0     
W Jonesb Jones1     
H Owenb Lewis0     
A Williamsnot out0     
J Eadiec and b Lewis1     
WS Thomasb Jones3     
R Lloydc Lewis b Jones0     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 10.1 overs)11
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-4, 3-4, 4-6, 5-7, 6-7, 7-7, 8-10, 9-10, 10-11 (10.1 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones5   235--

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DTM Jonesc JE Williams b J Jones35     
HA Reesb JE Williams27     
JC Reesc JE Williams b J Jones57     
DH Morganc [unknown] b JE Williams2     
CP Lewisb J Jones4     
FE Chapmanb J Jones30     
HH Knightb J Jones5     
GJ Bowenb J Jones20     
GN Pricenot out0     
SH Priceb J Jones5     
Prycherchc EG Howell b J Jones3     
Extras(26 b, 4 lb)30
Total(all out)212
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-212
Builth Wells bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Jones???8--
JE Williams???2--

Builth Wells second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Howellb Morgan4     
W Jonesc and b Lewis2     
EG Howellb Lewis3     
A Williamsb Lewis5     
J Jonesb Lewis2     
J Eadieb Morgan0     
JE Williamsc and b Lewis4     
WS Thomasb Morgan0     
H Owenc and b Morgan1     
F Jonesb Morgan0     
R Lloydnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)24
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-11, 4-13, 5-13, 6-13, 7-16, 8-19, 9-24, 10-24 (19.4 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morgan10   3185--

--> Llandovery first innings batting adds 6 runs over

DH Morgan was caught Howell in the Llandovery innings but it is not known which of them took the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive