Leicestershire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2009 (North Division)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 5th, 6th, 7th August 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 7 (Bowling 3); Glamorgan Second XI 4
UmpiresA Brotherhood, MJ Harris
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Glamorgan Second XI (1) 144/7 (Waters 16*, Jones 13*)

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP O'Sheac Pope b White920212- 
RF Evansc Cobb b Dagnall1835542- 
MJT Gouldc Pope b Montgomery1311-- 
BJ Wrightb Garside1737543- 
NA Jamesc Kinch b Dagnall32529-- 
RE Watkinsc Pope b Montgomery2639506- 
AJ Normanc Pope b Montgomery28193251 
HT Watersnot out1639 3- 
AJ Jonesnot out1326 3- 
G Sladedid not bat      
CP Ashlingdid not bat      
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 169 minutes, 40 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (O'Shea), 2-29 (Gould), 3-41 (Evans), 4-55 (James), 5-55 (Wright), 6-104 (Norman), 7-117 (Watkins)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
White5   0251-3
Montgomery15   45031-
Dagnall8   4212--
Garside9   3361--
Naik3   160--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TO Flowersdid not bat      
OJ Pickeringdid not bat      
JJ Cobbdid not bat      
LJ Hilldid not bat      
JI Popedid not bat      
LJ Kinchdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
GW Walkerdid not bat      
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
KA Garsidedid not bat      
GS Montgomerydid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Glamorgan Second XI first innings: 50 in 97 balls, 70 minutes
--> Glamorgan Second XI first innings: 100 in 155 balls, 117 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive