Warriors v Eagles
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2008/09 (Semi-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueSahara Oval, St George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 15th February 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEagles won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresMW Brown, GH Pienaar
TV umpireKH Hurter
RefereeEH Mall
Reserve UmpireEC Hendrikse

Warriors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Kreuschb de Villiers813132-61.54
RJ Petersonc de Villiers b R McLaren1619303-84.21
A Jacobsb Tshabalala1112122-91.67
AG Princec Hendricks b du Preez402944-3137.93
*+DJ Jacobsc van Wyk b Tshabalala81317--61.54
CA Ingramc van Wyk b de Villiers81217--66.67
CA Thyssenc AP McLaren b de Villiers578--71.43
J Bothanot out10914--111.11
J Theronc Tshabalala b de Villiers012--0.00
WD Parnellnot out459--80.00
LL Tsotsobedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kreusch, 3.3 ov), 2-30 (A Jacobs, 6.2 ov), 3-37 (Peterson, 7.3 ov), 4-62 (DJ Jacobs, 11.4 ov), 5-95 (Ingram, 15.6 ov), 6-100 (Prince, 16.5 ov), 7-103 (Thyssen, 17.3 ov), 8-104 (Theron, 17.5 ov)
Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Preez4   01912-24.004.75
de Villiers4   1144--6.003.50
van Schalkwyk3   0200---6.67
R McLaren4   03311-24.008.25
Tshabalala4   02522-12.006.25
Bailey1   040---4.00

Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HH Dippenaarnot out275--28.57
AP McLarennot out015--0.00
+MN van Wykdid not bat      
D Elgardid not bat      
RT Baileydid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
RR Hendricksdid not bat      
D du Preezdid not bat      
CJD de Villiersdid not bat      
SC van Schalkwykdid not bat      
MS Tshabalaladid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 5 minutes, 1.2 overs)2
Warriors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Theron1   010---1.00

--> Warriors innings: 50 in 9.4 overs, 39 minutes
--> Warriors innings: 100 in 16.4 overs, 68 minutes
--> JP Kreusch passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 3
--> CJD de Villiers achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed J Theron in the Warriors innings (previous best was 3-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive