Mohammedan Sporting Club v Young Pegasus
Dhaka Premier Division T20 Tournament 2008/09 (Group A)
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 25th January 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYoung Pegasus won the toss and decided to field
ResultMohammedan Sporting Club won by 16 runs
PointsMohammedan Sporting Club 2; Young Pegasus 0
UmpiresMizanur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorerNazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireMuzahiduzzaman
Man of the MatchFaisal Hossain

Mohammedan Sporting Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Shamsur Rahmanc Nishu b Rubaiyat Haque68111-75.00
Nasiruddin Faruquec and b Rubaiyat Haque012--0.00
Farhad Hossainb Raju2329402-79.31
Raqibul Hasanc Abul Bashar b Rubaiyat Haque4541-80.00
Marshall Ayubb Jubair Ahmed1712142-141.67
Faisal Hossainnot out26162211162.50
*Suhrawadi Shuvorun out (Abul Bashar)466--66.67
Dolar Mahmudnot out6231-300.00
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Murad Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 13 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 0.3 ov), 2-10 (Shamsur Rahman, 2.1 ov), 3-14 (Raqibul Hasan, 3 ov), 4-41 (Marshall Ayub, 7.1 ov), 5-66 (Farhad Hossain, 10.1 ov), 6-84 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 12.1 ov)
Young Pegasus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rubaiyat Haque3   02032-6.006.67
Mobashir Khan3   019011-6.33
Jubair Ahmed2   01611-12.008.00
Raju3   0191--18.006.33
Abul Bashar2   0170---8.50

Young Pegasus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rajeshb Suhrawadi Shuvo35344422102.94
+Nishub Dolar Mahmud028--0.00
Ruhul Aminretired not out92229--40.91
Maruf Rezac Raqibul Hasan b Suhrawadi Shuvo333--100.00
*Abul Basharnot out141012--140.00
Jupiter Ghoshrun out (Raqibul Hasan)111--100.00
Jubair Ahmedst Shamsur Rahman b Marshall Ayub121--50.00
Rubaiyat Haquenot out556--100.00
Iftekhar Nayemdid not bat      
Mobashir Khandid not bat      
Rajudid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 13 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Nishu, 1.5 ov), 2-55 (Maruf Reza, 9.4 ov), 3-55 (Rajesh, 10 ov), 4-59 (Jupiter Ghosh, 10.3 ov), 5-63 (Jubair Ahmed, 11 ov)
Mohammedan Sporting Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tareq Aziz3   160---2.00
Dolar Mahmud3   01211-18.004.00
Sajidul Islam2   0150-1-7.50
Suhrawadi Shuvo3   01921-9.006.33
Murad Khan1   0110---11.00
Marshall Ayub1   081--6.008.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 13 overs per side
--> Mohammedan Sporting Club innings: 50 in 8 overs, 35 minutes
--> Young Pegasus innings: 50 in 8.5 overs, 37 minutes
--> Ruhul Amin retired not out in the Young Pegasus innings having scored 9 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive