City Club v Surjo Torun Club
Dhaka Premier Division 2007/08
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 4th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCity Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurjo Torun Club won by 3 wickets
PointsCity Club 0; Surjo Torun Club 2
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Morshedul Alam
RefereeSamiur Rahman
Man of the MatchHabibul Bashar

City Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rabiul Karimb Delwar Hossain06 --0.00
Imran Ahmedc Habibul Bashar b Mohammad Sharif912 2-75.00
Zahoor Elahic Shamsur Rahman b Nazmul Hossain2846 2160.87
Golam Mabudc Saad Nasim b Nazmul Hossain2360 2-38.33
Abul Basharc Shamsur Rahman b Saad Nasim717 --41.18
Sumon Baruanot out2948 2-60.42
Arafat Salahuddinc Nazmul Hossain b Saad Nasim2024 3-83.33
Rashedul Islamc Khaled Mashud b Mohammad Sharif1215 -180.00
Shafaq Al Zabirc Shamsur Rahman b Delwar Hossain95 -1180.00
Atiqur Rahmannot out32 --150.00
Sumon Kumardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Rabiul Karim, 1 ov), 2-10 (Imran Ahmed, 3.1 ov), 3-57 (Zahoor Elahi, 19.3 ov), 4-66 (Golam Mabud, 21.1 ov), 5-83 (Abul Bashar, 26.2 ov), 6-111 (Arafat Salahuddin, 32.3 ov), 7-135 (Rashedul Islam, 37.4 ov), 8-144 (Shafaq Al Zabir, 38.3 ov)
Surjo Torun Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Delwar Hossain8   23421-24.004.25
Mohammad Sharif8   0302--24.003.75
Mohammad Younus8   12101--2.62
Nazmul Hossain7   0252-121.003.57
Saad Nasim8   03421-24.004.25

Surjo Torun Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Uttam Sarkarc Rashedul Islam b Arafat Salahuddin310 --30.00
Shakil Haiderb Arafat Salahuddin513 1-38.46
Habibul Basharnot out6589 6-73.03
Shamsur Rahmanlbw b Shafaq Al Zabir06 --0.00
Naeem Islamlbw b Shafaq Al Zabir56 1-83.33
Saad Nasimb Shafaq Al Zabir04 --0.00
Khaled Mashudc Rabiul Karim b Arafat Salahuddin4074 4-54.05
Nazmul Hossainb Sumon Kumar1616 1-100.00
Mohammad Sharifnot out410 --40.00
Delwar Hossaindid not bat      
Mohammad Younusdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 9 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 38 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Uttam Sarkar, 3.1 ov), 2-11 (Shakil Haider, 4 ov), 3-12 (Shamsur Rahman, 6.1 ov), 4-21 (Naeem Islam, 8.2 ov), 5-21 (Saad Nasim, 9 ov), 6-101 (Khaled Mashud, 30.1 ov), 7-132 (Nazmul Hossain, 34.5 ov)
City Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shafaq Al Zabir7   12233-14.003.14
Arafat Salahuddin8   12233-16.002.75
Sumon Kumar7   04112-42.005.86
Rashedul Islam7   02801--4.00
Atiqur Rahman5   0190---3.80
Abul Bashar4   0150---3.75

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive