Abahani Limited v Victoria Sporting Club
Dhaka Premier Division 2000/01
VenueBangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka on 29th March 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAbahani Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultAbahani Limited won by 1 wicket
PointsAbahani Limited 2; Victoria Sporting Club 0
UmpiresMohammad Asghar, Ziaul Islam

Victoria Sporting Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Omar Sharifc Mohammad Salim b Niamur Rashid81828--44.44
Alok Kapalic Mohammad Salim b Niamur Rashid3619--50.00
Nuruzzamanc Ali Arman b Niamur Rashid2024283-83.33
Fahadullah Khanb Ahsanullah Hasan20172911117.65
Rashid Hanifnot out6473866-87.67
*Sajib Dasst Mohammad Salim b Mohammad Hossain2645532-57.78
Sajal Chowdhuryc Tareq Javed b Mohammad Hossain4221-200.00
+Lablur Rahmanst Mohammad Salim b Mohammad Hossain1319191-68.42
Biplab Sarkarnot out559--100.00
Zakir Hasandid not bat      
Mostafa Jamaldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Alok Kapali, 3.3 ov), 2-16 (Omar Sharif, 8.2 ov), 3-39 (Nuruzzaman, 9.2 ov), 4-54 (Fahadullah Khan, 11 ov), 5-108 (Sajib Das, 26.4 ov), 6-112 (Sajal Chowdhury, 27 ov), 7-148 (Lablur Rahman, 32.5 ov)
Abahani Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Iqbal Hossain6   1270---4.50
Niamur Rashid5   0253--10.005.00
Ahsanullah Hasan7   0401--42.005.71
Ali Arman7   1190---2.71
Tareq Javed3   0150---5.00
Mohammad Hossain7   0393--14.005.57

Abahani Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Hossainc Lablur Rahman b Nuruzzaman89577494156.14
Nafees Iqbalrun out4062953-64.52
Asadullah Khanc Lablur Rahman b Nuruzzaman022--0.00
+Mohammad Salimc Lablur Rahman b Mostafa Jamal817141-47.06
Tareq Javedb Nuruzzaman31013--30.00
Azam Iqbalc Nuruzzaman b Rashid Hanif1229291-41.38
Anisur Rahmanc Fahadullah Khan b Rashid Hanif612201-50.00
Niamur Rashidc and b Biplab Sarkar4661-66.67
Ahsanullah Hasannot out064--0.00
Iqbal Hossainc Sajal Chowdhury b Biplab Sarkar024--0.00
Ali Armannot out002--0.00
Extras(2 nb, 4 w)6
Total(9 wickets, 34.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (Mohammad Hossain, 18.4 ov), 2-127 (Asadullah Khan, 19 ov), 3-141 (Mohammad Salim, 23.1 ov), 4-141 (Nafees Iqbal, 23.2 ov), 5-144 (Tareq Javed, 26.2 ov), 6-158 (Azam Iqbal, 31.2 ov), 7-163 (Anisur Rahman, 32 ov), 8-167 (Niamur Rashid, 33 ov), 9-167 (Iqbal Hossain, 34.1 ov)
Victoria Sporting Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zakir Hasan4   0210---5.25
Sajib Das2   0190---9.50
Biplab Sarkar5.20312--16.005.81
Sajal Chowdhury2   090---4.50
Rashid Hanif7   1352--21.005.00
Alok Kapali2   0210---10.50
Nuruzzaman7   0143--14.002.00
Mostafa Jamal5   0181--30.003.60

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive