Messingham v Grimsby Town
Readers Lincolnshire Cricket Board Premier League 2006
VenueMemorial Playing Field, Messingham on 12th August 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMessingham won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Grimsby Town)
PointsMessingham 13 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); Grimsby Town 15 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)

Grimsby Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RS Antcliffec Scheepers b Cairns65  10- 
SG Harneissc New b A Langford93  131 
S Webbc Dalton b Dannatt17  1- 
+OE Burfordc A Langford b Cairns36  31 
G Middletonc Cairns b A Langford10  2- 
N Snellc I Dawson b A Langford14  1- 
K Adamsc Wood b A Langford6  1- 
M Cocksnot out4  -- 
JK Millerc I Dawson b A Langford0  -- 
T Webbb Cairns1  -- 
P Hebbarrun out1  -- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 11 nb, 5 w)23
Total(all out, 50 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-144 (Antcliffe), 2-177 (S Webb), 3-234 (Burford), 4-235 (Harneiss), 5-252 (Middleton), 6-264 (Adams), 7-264 (Snell), 8-264 (Miller), 9-269 (T Webb), 10-270 (Hebbar, 50 ov)
Messingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dannatt10   2471--
Boswell10   0500210
A Langford10   2685-1
D Langford5   03202-
Cairns15   46631-

Messingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Dawsonc Hebbar b Cocks3329 51 
+J Newc and b Adams1337 3- 
A Cairnsnot out125112 221 
T Woodc Burford b Adams113 -- 
J Scheeperslbw b Adams01 -- 
RJ Dannattc Burford b Hebbar622 -- 
*D Dawsonb Hebbar812 1- 
A Langfordb Adams2534 5- 
BS Boswellnot out1232 1- 
S Daltondid not bat      
D Langforddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 10 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (I Dawson), 2-56 (New), 3-60 (Wood), 4-60 (Scheepers), 5-80 (Dannatt), 6-96 (D Dawson), 7-165 (A Langford)
Grimsby Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adams16   38841-
Cocks17   3511--
Hebbar5   02423-
T Webb3   02501-
Miller9   04505-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced before play started to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive