Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Daredevils
Indian Premier League 2009
VenueBidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 10th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets
PointsKolkata Knight Riders 0; Delhi Daredevils 2
UmpiresSL Shastri (India), RB Tiffin (Zimbabwe)
TV umpireS Ravi (India)
RefereeS Venkataraghavan (India)
Reserve UmpireZTA Ndamane
Man of the MatchA Mishra
ArticlesDelhi continues to pile misery over Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BB McCullumlbw b Nehra63 -1200.00
SC Gangulyc Warner b Nannes4445 1297.78
BJ Hodgec de Villiers b Nehra03 --0.00
+MN van Wykc Bhatia b Nannes02 --0.00
Yashpal Singhc Bhatia b Mishra1320 2-65.00
WP Sahac Karthik b Mishra01 --0.00
MC Henriquesst Karthik b Mishra28 --25.00
AB Agarkarc Manhas b Sangwan3929 32134.48
M Kartiknot out1110 --110.00
SS Sarkardid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (McCullum, 0.3 ov), 2-7 (Hodge, 0.6 ov), 3-9 (van Wyk, 1.5 ov), 4-45 (Yashpal Singh, 7.3 ov), 5-46 (Saha, 7.6 ov), 6-56 (Henriques, 11.2 ov), 7-88 (Ganguly, 16.1 ov), 8-123 (Agarkar, 20 ov)
Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nehra4   02922-12.007.25
Nannes4   01522-12.003.75
Sangwan3   03211-18.0010.67
Dilshan4   0180---4.50
Mishra4   0143-18.003.50
Bhatia1   0130---13.00

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Gambhirc Hodge b Henriques1824 3-75.00
DA Warnerc van Wyk b Sharma3623 51156.52
AB de Villiersnot out4032 5-125.00
TM Dilshanc Henriques b Sharma12 --50.00
+KD Karthiknot out1722 --77.27
M Manhasdid not bat      
R Bhatiadid not bat      
P Sangwandid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 17.1 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Gambhir, 6.4 ov), 2-66 (Warner, 8.3 ov), 3-69 (Dilshan, 8.6 ov)
Kolkata Knight Riders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma4   02322-12.005.75
Henriques4   03512-24.008.75
Agarkar3   01901--6.33
Hodge1   020---2.00
Kartik4   0200---5.00

--> Kolkata Knight Riders innings: 50 in 8.5 overs
--> Kolkata Knight Riders innings: 100 in 17.5 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 100 in 14.6 overs
--> SS Sarkar made his debut in IPL matches
--> MN van Wyk made his last appearance in IPL matches
--> AB Agarkar passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 matches
--> AB Agarkar passed his previous highest score of 20 in IPL matches
--> KD Karthik passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 3
--> SS Sarkar made his debut for Kolkata Knight Riders in twenty20 matches
--> SS Sarkar made his debut in South Africa in twenty20 matches

G Gambhir (18) and DA Warner (26) added 50 in 38 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 1st wicket
AB de Villiers (30) and KD Karthik (17) added 50 in 47 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive