Habib Bank Limited v National Bank of Pakistan
Royal Bank of Scotland Cup 2008/09 (Group D)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 24th March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 15 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsHabib Bank Limited 0; National Bank of Pakistan 4
UmpiresZaheer Ahmed, Zameer Haider
RefereeNadeem Arshad
Man of the MatchSalman Butt

Habib Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Farhatc Umar Amin b Mansoor Amjad4546946-97.83
Ahmed Shehzadc Nasir Jamshed b Mohammad Aamer11120--9.09
+Humayun Farhatc Mansoor Amjad b Qaiser Abbas150103114186145.63
Younis Khanrun out (Mohammad Talha)4040561-100.00
*Shahid Afridic Umar Amin b Qaiser Abbas17121811141.67
Hasan Razab Mohammad Talha41233151178.26
Kamran Hussainrun out (Salman Butt)238--66.67
Khaqan Arsalc Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Talha1415272-93.33
Abdur Rehmannot out40182543222.22
Fahad Masoodc and b Mohammad Aamer122--50.00
Mohammad Aslamnot out52101-250.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-138, 3-237, 4-269, 5-290, 6-304, 7-330, 8-350, 9-357
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer9   23022227.003.33
Mohammad Talha9   08927127.009.89
Uzair-ul-Haq9   088011-9.78
Qaiser Abbas9   08322-27.009.22
Fawad Alam3   02601--8.67
Mansoor Amjad4   03811124.009.50
Salman Butt2   0210---10.50

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Salman Buttnot out15011216015-133.93
Nasir Jamshedc Mohammad Aslam b Fahad Masood3118245-172.22
Naumanullahc Hasan Raza b Fahad Masood011--0.00
Umar Aminlbw b Shahid Afridi3845682-84.44
Fawad Alamc Humayun Farhat b Shahid Afridi43365521119.44
*+Kamran Akmalnot out18784-257.14
Mansoor Amjaddid not bat      
Qaiser Abbasdid not bat      
Mohammad Talhadid not bat      
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Uzair-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 36 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-48, 3-174, 4-270
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fahad Masood7   0522--21.007.43
Kamran Hussain3   042012-14.00
Younis Khan6   039011-6.50
Shahid Afridi7   06122-21.008.71
Abdur Rehman6   0420---7.00
Mohammad Aslam6   04401--7.33
Imran Farhat1   080---8.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> When play was halted National Bank of Pakistan needed to have scored 278 runs to win
--> Humayun Farhat passed his previous highest score of 139 in ListA matches
--> Salman Butt passed his previous highest score of 136 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive