South Africa Women v Sri Lanka Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 8th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSouth Africa Women: 13 (11 to bat and field); Sri Lanka Women: 11
TossSouth Africa Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 26 runs
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), MR Benson
Reserve UmpireRE Koertzen (South Africa)

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Benadeb Weerakkody4753 3188.68
+T Chettyc Prabodhani b Weerakkody57 --71.43
C Britslbw b Prabodhani04 --0.00
M du Preeznot out5152 5-98.08
AE Smithnot out56 --83.33
*S Loubserdid not bat      
SA Fritzdid not bat      
S Ismaildid not bat      
M Kappdid not bat      
APC Kilowandid not bat      
MM Letsoalodid not bat      
C van der Westhuizendid not bat      
D van Niekerkdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 w)10
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Chetty), 2-9 (Brits), 3-101 (Benade)
Sri Lanka Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weerakkody4   0142--12.003.50
Prabodhani4   0101--24.002.50
Kumarihami4   0290---7.25
Kaushalya4   0310---7.75
WRP Fernando3   0180---6.00
Bandara1   0130---13.00

Sri Lanka Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PRCS Kumarihamirun out (van der Westhuizen)610 1-60.00
SI Galagedararun out (Ismail)1419 1-73.68
WHD Fernandob van der Westhuizen1941 1146.34
AC Jayanganic Smith b Loubser03 --0.00
SK Dolawatterun out (Chetty)58 1-62.50
LE Kaushalyab Kilowan2216 11137.50
HMCM Bandarac Fritz b Ismail914 1-64.29
+MADD Surangikac Letsoalo b Kilowan14 --25.00
SS Weerakkodynot out64 1-150.00
WRP Fernandonot out13 --33.33
KDU Prabodhanidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Kumarihami), 2-35 (Galagedara), 3-35 (Jayangani), 4-48 (Dolawatte), 5-59 (WHD Fernando), 6-78 (Bandara), 7-80 (Surangika), 8-84 (Kaushalya)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilowan3   0122--9.004.00
van der Westhuizen4   12013-24.005.00
Ismail2   01211-12.006.00
Smith1   01102--11.00
Loubser4   171--24.001.75
Letsoalo3   01801--6.00
van Niekerk3   01101--3.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive