Pakistan Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueKing's College Ground, Taunton on 9th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossPakistan Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 36 runs
UmpiresMR Benson, RJ Tucker
Reserve UmpireRE Koertzen (South Africa)

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Fritzb Asmavia Iqbal710 1-70.00
+T Chettyc Batool Fatima b Almas Akram4540 5-112.50
C Britsc Asmavia Iqbal b Javeria Khan2930 2-96.67
AE Smithb Javeria Khan37 --42.86
M Kappc Batool Fatima b Asmavia Iqbal69 --66.67
D van Niekerklbw b Sana Mir28 --25.00
SM Benadenot out2414 11171.43
M du Preezrun out11 --100.00
*S Loubsernot out11 --100.00
D Devnaraindid not bat      
S Ismaildid not bat      
MM Letsoalodid not bat      
C van der Westhuizendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Fritz, 2.5 ov), 2-77 (Brits, 12.1 ov), 3-84 (Chetty, 13.6 ov), 4-89 (Smith, 14.4 ov), 5-95 (van Niekerk, 16.3 ov), 6-114 (Kapp, 18.4 ov), 7-121 (du Preez, 19.2 ov)
Pakistan Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asmavia Iqbal3   0262--9.008.67
Qanita Jalil3   0220---7.33
Sana Mir4   0201--24.005.00
Sajjida Shah3   0190---6.33
Javeria Khan4   0172--12.004.25
Almas Akram2   041--12.002.00
Urooj Mumtaz1   0110---11.00

Pakistan Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nain Abidist Chetty b Loubser2325 3-92.00
Sajjida Shahc van der Westhuizen b Smith1918 2-105.56
Qanita Jalilc van der Westhuizen b Smith1010 -1100.00
Bismah Maroofc du Preez b Loubser05 --0.00
Urooj Mumtazrun out1010 1-100.00
Javeria Khanc Smith b van Niekerk26 --33.33
Asmavia Iqbalrun out24 --50.00
Armaan Khannot out1011 1-90.91
Almas Akramc Chetty b Devnarain14 --25.00
*Sana Mirc and b van Niekerk04 --0.00
+Batool Fatimarun out (Letsoalo)36 --50.00
Marina Iqbaldid not bat      
Naila Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 8 w)10
Total(all out, 17.1 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Nain Abidi, 6.3 ov), 2-47 (Sajjida Shah, 7.5 ov), 3-49 (Bismah Maroof, 8.5 ov), 4-58 (Qanita Jalil, 9.4 ov), 5-68 (Javeria Khan, 11.5 ov), 6-71 (Urooj Mumtaz, 12.2 ov), 7-80 (Asmavia Iqbal, 13.5 ov), 8-83 (Almas Akram, 14.5 ov), 9-84 (Sana Mir, 15.5 ov), 10-90 (Batool Fatima, 17.1 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ismail2   090---4.50
van der Westhuizen2   0130---6.50
Letsoalo1   0100---10.00
Smith3   0212--9.007.00
Loubser4   0182--12.004.50
van Niekerk3.10102--9.503.16
Devnarain2   071--12.003.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive