Pakistan Steel v Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2008/09 (Pool A)
VenueQuaid-e-Azam Park, Karachi on 9th, 10th, 11th April 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won by 3 wickets
PointsPakistan Steel 0; Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited 6
UmpiresJunaid Ghafoor, Shameem Ansari
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (1) 23/0 (Asad Shafiq 15*, Mohammad Faheem 3*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Steel (2) 74/2 (Mohammad Sohail 218*, Imran Haider 14*; 18 overs)

Pakistan Steel first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Ahmedb Saeed Khan1136521- 
Asad Baigc Javed Mansoor b Saeed Khan611391899- 
Mohammad Sohailc Javed Mansoor b Zaheer Abbas8414118413- 
Tasawar Abbasc Zaheer Abbas b Saeed Khan915191- 
*Nadeem-ul-Haqc and b Misbah Khan39476042 
Ijaz Ahmedc Saeed Khan b Shahzaib Ahmed688111452 
Mohammad Aamerc Abdul Ameer b Shahzaib Ahmed2023362- 
Mohammad Iftikharb Shahzaib Ahmed3910-- 
+Imran Haidernot out41315-- 
Salman Fazaldid not bat      
Asim Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-158, 3-168, 4-195, 5-232, 6-280, 7-291, 8-321 (83 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Khan18   65032-
Abdul Ameer12   2600-2
Zaheer Abbas13   248111
Akbar-ur-Rehman3   1140--
Misbah Khan23   48813-
Shahzaib Ahmed14   0563-1

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asad Shafiqc Ijaz Ahmed b Mohammad Iftikhar1832433- 
Mohammad Faheemc Imran Haider b Asim Iqbal1238661- 
*+Javed Mansoorc Imran Haider b Nadeem-ul-Haq11617725012- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmanc Imran Haider b Asim Iqbal5269826- 
Daniyal Ahsanb Salman Fazal5264888- 
Mohammad Rizwanlbw b Salman Fazal716161- 
Shahzaib Ahmedlbw b Salman Fazal1018311- 
Misbah Khanrun out (Mohammad Iftikhar)156-- 
Saeed Khanc Ijaz Ahmed b Mohammad Iftikhar617291- 
Zaheer Abbaslbw b Salman Fazal21111-- 
Abdul Ameernot out01012-- 
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-42, 3-144, 4-239, 5-249, 6-282, 7-284, 8-284, 9-289, 10-295 (74.1 ov)
Pakistan Steel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Iftikhar23.1190212
Asim Iqbal13   1702-4
Salman Fazal22   4604--
Mohammad Aamer5   0250--
Ijaz Ahmed3   0190--
Asad Baig5   01601-
Nadeem-ul-Haq3   051--

Pakistan Steel second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rizwan Ahmedc Daniyal Ahsan b Abdul Ameer2434654- 
Mohammad Sohaillbw b Abdul Ameer2147594- 
Mohammad Aamerc Javed Mansoor b Abdul Ameer51126-- 
+Imran Haiderlbw b Saeed Khan2663746- 
Asad Baiglbw b Saeed Khan1646612- 
Tasawar Abbasc Mohammad Rizwan b Saeed Khan5763762- 
*Nadeem-ul-Haqlbw b Saeed Khan51011-- 
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Shahzaib Ahmed2367923- 
Salman Fazalnot out41738-- 
Mohammad Iftikharlbw b Shahzaib Ahmed6711-- 
Asim Iqbalc Javed Mansoor b Shahzaib Ahmed12022-- 
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-51, 3-74, 4-102, 5-107, 6-185, 7-189, 8-191, 9-198, 10-203 (63.5 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Khan15   6354--
Zaheer Abbas5   1180--
Abdul Ameer17   550322
Misbah Khan9   2340--
Shahzaib Ahmed16.51463--
Asad Shafiq1   090--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asad Shafiqb Mohammad Aamer2125363- 
Mohammad Faheemlbw b Nadeem-ul-Haq911001017- 
*+Javed Mansoorc Mohammad Iftikhar b Salman Fazal1213241- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmanc Mohammad Aamer b Asad Baig63546032 
Daniyal Ahsanc Nadeem-ul-Haq b Salman Fazal92626-- 
Mohammad Rizwanlbw b Nadeem-ul-Haq013-- 
Misbah Khannot out161728-- 
Saeed Khanc Mohammad Aamer b Salman Fazal349-- 
Zaheer Abbasnot out139142- 
Shahzaib Ahmeddid not bat      
Abdul Ameerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, 41.2 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-77, 3-175, 4-200, 5-200, 6-202, 7-212
Pakistan Steel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Iftikhar4   0310--
Asim Iqbal2   0200--
Salman Fazal18   0983--
Mohammad Aamer10   0381--
Asad Baig5   0261--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive