Bangladesh Under-19s v Sri Lanka Under-19s
Sri Lanka Under-19s in Bangladesh 2009 (1st Test)
VenueKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah on 22nd, 23rd, 24th April 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersHabibullah, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireImran Parvez
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka Under-19s (1) 28/0 (Chandimal 15*, Jayasundera 12*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka Under-19s (1) 286/8 (Chandimal 179*, Ekanayake 13*; 96 overs)
Man of the MatchLD Chandimal

Bangladesh Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amit Majumderc Chandimal b Peiris1810-- 
Mohammad Rubelc Weerasinghe b Jayarathne2130504- 
Saikat Alic Chandimal b Peiris3480955- 
Asif Ahmedc Jayarathne b Weerasinghe1519292- 
*Mahmudul Hasanc Jayarathne b Jaleel43658061 
Irfan Sukkurc Jayasundera b Jaleel3457727- 
+Anamul Haquec Chandimal b Jayarathne8113517481 
Noor Hossainc Chandimal b Jayasundera16254111 
Taijul Islamc Ekanayake b Jaleel2740495- 
Abul Hasanb Ekanayake1826443- 
Mohammad Azimnot out612191- 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 82.1 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Amit Majumder, 2.1 ov), 2-39 (Mohammad Rubel, 12.1 ov), 3-58 (Asif Ahmed, 19.1 ov), 4-94 (Saikat Ali, 26.3 ov), 5-119 (Mahmudul Hasan, 39.3 ov), 6-166 (Irfan Sukkur, 43.6 ov), 7-211 (Noor Hossain, 55.1 ov), 8-268 (Taijul Islam, 67.6 ov), 9-297 (Abul Hasan, 78.1 ov), 10-316 (Anamul Haque, 82.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peiris14   259213
Ekanayake13   3471--
Udayanga3   0180--
Jayasundera7   1251--

Sri Lanka Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+LD Chandimalc Mahmudul Hasan b Abul Hasan18431238928- 
MDUS Jayasunderarun out (Taijul Islam)551141458- 
PBB Rajapaksac Irfan Sukkur b Mahmudul Hasan32324-- 
MDKJ Pererab Taijul Islam1518233- 
AK Pererac Mohammad Azim b Taijul Islam2612-- 
RJI Udayangac Irfan Sukkur b Noor Hossain515151- 
KPCM Peirislbw b Noor Hossain096-- 
MR Jaleelc sub b Noor Hossain0511-- 
DSD Weerasinghec Mahmudul Hasan b Noor Hossain199-- 
GSM Ekanayakelbw b Noor Hossain13811342- 
PLM Jayarathnenot out014-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 98.1 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Jayasundera, 38.4 ov), 2-143 (Rajapaksa, 43.3 ov), 3-166 (MDKJ Perera, 50.5 ov), 4-178 (AK Perera, 52.3 ov), 5-183 (Udayanga, 58.4 ov), 6-185 (Peiris, 59.5 ov), 7-191 (Jaleel, 61.3 ov), 8-193 (Weerasinghe, 63.3 ov), 9-291 (Chandimal, 97.5 ov), 10-291 (Ekanayake, 98.1 ov)
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Azim15   3480-2
Abul Hasan16   4461--
Noor Hossain20.11705--
Saikat Ali5   2120--
Taijul Islam26   5712--
Mahmudul Hasan15   3321--
Asif Ahmed1   010--

Bangladesh Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amit Majumdernot out129179232171 
Mohammad Rubelst Chandimal b Peiris89102- 
Saikat Alic Chandimal b Jaleel44681007- 
Asif Ahmednot out50891304- 
*Mahmudul Hasandid not bat      
Irfan Sukkurdid not bat      
+Anamul Haquedid not bat      
Noor Hossaindid not bat      
Taijul Islamdid not bat      
Abul Hasandid not bat      
Mohammad Azimdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(2 wickets, declared, 57 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Mohammad Rubel, 2.4 ov), 2-107 (Saikat Ali, 24.2 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peiris7   0391-1
Jayarathne2   090--
Jaleel16   1651-2
Ekanayake4   0230--
Weerasinghe10   0470--
Udayanga18   0510--

Sri Lanka Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+LD Chandimalnot out55801107- 
MDUS Jayasunderanot out588811082 
PBB Rajapaksadid not bat      
MDKJ Pereradid not bat      
AK Pereradid not bat      
RJI Udayangadid not bat      
KPCM Peirisdid not bat      
MR Jaleeldid not bat      
DSD Weerasinghedid not bat      
GSM Ekanayakedid not bat      
PLM Jayarathnedid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 28 overs)113
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Azim3   0190--
Abul Hasan4   0150--
Saikat Ali5   0190--
Noor Hossain4   1270--
Taijul Islam6   2170--
Amit Majumder4   0140--
Mohammad Rubel2   120--

--> Amit Majumder made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Mohammad Rubel made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Saikat Ali made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Asif Ahmed made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Irfan Sukkur made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Anamul Haque made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Anamul Haque (1) 50 in 78 balls, 96 minutes with 6 fours
--> Noor Hossain made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Taijul Islam made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Abul Hasan made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Mohammad Azim made his debut in youth Test matches
--> LD Chandimal (1) 50 in 70 balls, 89 minutes with 9 fours
--> LD Chandimal (1) 100 in 175 balls, 229 minutes with 15 fours
--> LD Chandimal (1) passed his previous highest score of 143 in youth Test matches
--> LD Chandimal (1) 150 in 270 balls, 347 minutes with 22 fours
--> MDUS Jayasundera made his debut in youth Test matches
--> MDUS Jayasundera (1) 50 in 101 balls, 128 minutes with 7 fours
--> PBB Rajapaksa made his debut in youth Test matches
--> KPCM Peiris made his debut in youth Test matches
--> MR Jaleel made his debut in youth Test matches
--> GSM Ekanayake made his debut in youth Test matches
--> PLM Jayarathne made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Amit Majumder (2) 50 in 64 balls, 97 minutes with 9 fours
--> Amit Majumder (2) 100 in 146 balls, 188 minutes with 13 fours and 1 six
--> Asif Ahmed (2) 50 in 89 balls, 130 minutes with 4 fours
--> LD Chandimal (2) 50 in 61 balls, 88 minutes with 7 fours
--> MDUS Jayasundera (2) 50 in 60 balls, 86 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive