Essex v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 2009
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 9th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEssex: 11; Worcestershire: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 245 runs
UmpiresDJ Braulik, D Swain
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), P Parkinson (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankilbw b Bopara6343 84146.51
+SM Daviesc Chopra b Ahmed5335 73151.43
JK Manuelb Ahmed29 --22.22
MM Alic and b Westfield8991 12197.80
BF Smithlbw b Ahmed1012 2-83.33
DKH Mitchellb Ahmed67 1-85.71
DA Wheeldonnot out6277 6-80.52
GM Andrewnot out3530 31116.67
ID Fisherdid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Imran Arifdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 21 w)38
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Davies), 2-123 (Solanki), 3-129 (Manuel), 4-157 (Smith), 5-168 (Mitchell), 6-262 (Ali)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Westfield8   17315-48.009.12
Palladino10   1800---8.00
Ahmed10   0464--15.004.60
Bopara9   08114354.009.00
Middlebrook10   05102--5.10
Mickleburgh3   0160---5.33

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Choprac Davies b Mason111 --9.09
JER Gallianlbw b Andrew1121 2-52.38
*RS Boparac Solanki b Mason014 --0.00
MJ Walkerlbw b Mason02 --0.00
GW Flowerc Andrew b Imran Arif012 --0.00
JC Mickleburghc Smith b Whelan516 --31.25
JD Middlebrooklbw b Imran Arif43 1-133.33
+AJA Wheaterc Ali b Imran Arif1614 4-114.29
MS Westfieldnot out2621 41123.81
AP Palladinoc Davies b Whelan3724 52154.17
JS Ahmedc Davies b Whelan0  -- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 23.2 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Chopra), 2-15 (Bopara), 3-15 (Walker), 4-16 (Gallian), 5-17 (Flower), 6-21 (Middlebrook), 7-49 (Mickleburgh), 8-49 (Wheater), 9-99 (Palladino), 10-113 (Ahmed, 23.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason7   42731-14.003.86
Andrew6   11412-36.002.33
Imran Arif5   03634-10.007.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive