Newcastle v Club Cricket Conference
Club Cricket Conference in Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong 1978/79
VenueTownson Oval, Newcastle on 11th January 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultClub Cricket Conference won by 16 runs
Umpires[unknown], CT Puckett

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
R Wilsonc Curry b McDonald15      
AP Scottb Ryan47      
JR Kilbeec and b KM Hill32      
DE Smithc Fordham b Hall66      
AJ Burridgec KM Hill b Fordham59      
*+RG Humphreynot out29      
RW Walkernot out8      
RE Haywarddid not bat      
DJ Smithdid not bat      
JH Jonesdid not bat      
EM Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wilson), 2-87 (Kilbee), 3-109 (Scott), 4-222 (DE Smith), 5-236 (Burridge)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ryan10   1631--   80.006.30
McDonald8   0501--   64.006.25
Hall5   1411--   40.008.20
KM Hill10   2501--   80.005.00
J Hill5   0340--   -6.80
Fordham2   0181--   16.009.00

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
M Hallb Jones0      
W Schultzc Humphrey b Hayward42      
D Fordhamc Jones b Hayward38      
MS Currylbw b Walker55      
*KM Hillb Hayward14      
J Hillrun out31      
G Bodellrun out17      
M Foxc Humphrey b Taylor10      
G McDonaldc Scott b DJ Smith9      
+P Chapmannot out12      
M Ryanst Humphrey b Hayward16      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hall), 2-84 (Fordham), 3-84 (Schultz), 4-125 (KM Hill), 5-180 (Curry), 6-186 (J Hill), 7-208 (Bodell), 8-212 (Fox), 9-222 (McDonald), 10-250 (Ryan, 39.2 ov)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jones10   0501--   80.005.00
Taylor6   0431--   48.007.17
Hayward9.20594--   18.506.38
DJ Smith10   0651--   80.006.50
Walker4   0271--   32.006.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive