Gosford v Club Cricket Conference
Club Cricket Conference in Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong 1978/79
VenueGrahame Park, Gosford on 14th January 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultClub Cricket Conference won by 72 runs

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AP Scottc Coombes b P Andrews14     
RF Kingdonlbw b P Andrews20     
+R Wilsonc T Andrews b Baxter19     
DE Smithb P Andrews0     
AJ Burridgeb P Andrews14     
R Cruttendenb Travica22     
*RF Syrettrun out13     
DJ Smithc Tutt b T Andrews17     
BR Heighesc Tutt b Travica10     
SM Toplissc Coombes b T Andrews6     
EM Taylornot out1     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 39.7 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Scott), 2-35 (Kingdon), 3-35 (DE Smith), 4-67 (Burridge), 5-67 (Wilson), 6-84 (Syrett), 7-119 (DJ Smith), 8-120 (Cruttenden), 9-129 (Topliss), 10-137 (Heighes, 39.7 ov)
Gosford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Olsen8   1310---3.88
P Andrews8   2274--16.003.38
Baxter8   1211--64.002.62
T Andrews8   1262--32.003.25

Gosford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Steelec Wilson b Taylor3     
D Tuttc Cruttenden b Topliss2     
B Lemmonc Wilson b Topliss3     
+P Coombesc Taylor b Topliss0     
J Smithrun out15     
*T Andrewslbw b Topliss22     
T Bakerlbw b Taylor8     
M Travicac Wilson b Taylor0     
P Andrewsnot out8     
B Olsenc Scott b Taylor0     
R Baxterb Taylor0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 26.2 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tutt), 2-5 (Steele), 3-6 (Coombes), 4-9 (Lemmon), 5-47 (T Andrews), 6-50 (Smith), 7-54 (Travica), 8-63 (Baker), 9-65 (Olsen), 10-65 (Baxter, 26.2 ov)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Topliss8   1124--16.001.50
Cruttenden4   140---1.00
Syrett3   0190---6.33
Heighes1   040---4.00
DJ Smith4   170---1.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive