Hay v Club Cricket Conference
Club Cricket Conference in Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong 1978/79
VenueHay Park, Riverina on 29th January 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultClub Cricket Conference won by 34 runs
Umpires[unknown], CT Puckett

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AP Scottb Curtis96      
RF Kingdonc Jackson b Scott0      
RE Haywardc Hanna b Scott36      
AJ Burridgec and b Jackson34      
+R Wilsonc Scott b Howard6      
*RF Syrettc Jackson b Howard2      
R Cruttendennot out11      
BR Heighesnot out8      
DJ Smithdid not bat      
SM Toplissdid not bat      
EM Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kingdon), 2-82 (Hayward), 3-140 (Burridge), 4-169 (Wilson), 5-176 (Syrett), 6-193 (Scott)
Hay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Scott9   0282--   36.003.11
Jackson9   3421--   72.004.67
Liver9   0530--   -5.89
Ward5   0340--   -6.80
Howard6   0292--   24.004.83
Curtis2   071--   16.003.50

Hay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Wilkinsonb Smith40      
+R Hannalbw b Cruttenden0      
T Porterc and b Syrett10      
B Millikenrun out6      
R Howardlbw b Heighes0      
D McBarronc Burridge b Smith19      
J Curtislbw b Heighes18      
F Wardnot out23      
M Jacksonst Wilson b Smith12      
*P Scottb Cruttenden24      
F Liverb Syrett8      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Hanna), 2-27 (Porter), 3-53 (Milliken), 4-62 (Howard), 5-66 (Wilkinson), 6-99 (Curtis), 7-99 (McBarron), 8-127 (Jackson), 9-161 (Scott), 10-171 (Liver, 38.5 ov)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cruttenden5   0132--   20.002.60
Taylor5   370--   -1.40
Topliss5   0160--   -3.20
Syrett3.50302--   14.508.28
Heighes9   1302--   36.003.33
Smith9   0523--   24.005.78
Scott2   0120--   -6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive