Norfolk Under-15s v Essex Under-15s
Under-15s County Championship 2008 (South Division Two)
VenueStrumpshaw Road, Brundall on 6th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorfolk Under-15s: 11; Essex Under-15s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossNorfolk Under-15s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Norfolk Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Whiterun out1346 1-  
DR Turnerc Staines b Gibbs126180 18-  
BR Wrightc Staines b MW Durrell6080 8-  
+C Andersennot out3225 5-  
*SR Platerb Gibbs01 --  
D Smithnot out2110 4-  
B Bricedid not bat      
J Moydid not bat      
A Batesdid not bat      
BW Stolworthydid not bat      
J Leechdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(4 wickets, declared, 57 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (White), 2-198 (Wright), 3-225 (Turner), 4-226 (Plater)
Essex Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibbs10   0602--
Salisbury5   01702-
TJ Durrell8   2480-3
Sohaib Waqar9   144031
Wong11   23101-
Francis9   03902-
MW Durrell5   02711-

Essex Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Durrellc Andersen b Plater49 1-  
OW Devenishc White b Plater01 --  
JC Francisc Andersen b Bates2929 41  
MET Salisburylbw b Plater510 1-  
Sohaib Waqarb Stolworthy57 1-  
C Sutherlandc White b Moy1520 3-  
*J Stainesc Bates b Turner2257 2-  
TJ Gibbsc Stolworthy b Bates14 --  
RF Saundersc Stolworthy b Brice2431 3-  
+R Parkinsonnot out149 --  
CCS Wongnot out844 1-  
TJ Durrelldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)15
Total(9 wickets, 48 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Devenish), 2-12 (MW Durrell), 3-23 (Salisbury), 4-30 (Sohaib Waqar), 5-58 (Sutherland), 6-62 (Francis), 7-64 (Gibbs), 8-114 (Staines), 9-114 (Saunders)
Norfolk Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stolworthy10   436121
Plater10   3333--
Moy9   3811-
Bates7   125211
Leech4   01704-
Brice3   1511-
Turner5   2312-

--> Bowling in the Norfolk Under-15s innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive