Isle of Wight Under-15s v Cornwall Under-15s
Under-15s County Championship 2009 (Division Two Group 4)
VenueNewclose County Cricket Ground, Newport on 28th June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossIsle of Wight Under-15s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCornwall Under-15s won by 8 wickets
PointsIsle of Wight Under-15s 0; Cornwall Under-15s 20

Isle of Wight Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Sparrowb Wingfield01 -- 
C Millerc Purchase b Wingfield418 1- 
B Clarkeb Pooley816 -- 
+L Nutterc Sharpe b Bamber-Jones547 -- 
*J Winchcombec Wingfield b Morris514 1- 
S Raynerc and b Bamber-Jones1542 -- 
J Galsworthyc Jenkin b Bamber-Jones14 -- 
G Cooperb Bamber-Jones01 -- 
O Thompsonnot out439 -- 
B Tylerc Purchase b Sharpe212 -- 
J Englandc Wingfield b Jenkin622 1- 
A Bartondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)27
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sparrow), 2-11 (Miller), 3-17 (Clarke), 4-26 (Winchcombe), 5-45 (Nutter), 6-55 (Galsworthy), 7-55 (Cooper), 8-56 (Rayner), 9-65 (Tyler), 10-77 (England, 37.2 ov)
Cornwall Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wingfield5   342--
Pooley5   291--
Allsopp4   13011
Morris4   0191-1
Bamber-Jones5   11149-
Rule6   080--
Sharpe5   1814-

Cornwall Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TC Rowec and b Tyler1225 1- 
+GM Wisemanc Nutter b Cooper626 -- 
CBF Purchasenot out2039 2- 
JK Rowenot out3041 3- 
B Ruledid not bat      
S Pooleydid not bat      
J Sharpedid not bat      
S Jenkindid not bat      
T Allsoppdid not bat      
JR Wingfielddid not bat      
S Morrisdid not bat      
H Bamber-Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 9 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 22.1 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (TC Rowe), 2-19 (Wiseman)
Isle of Wight Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler6   471--
Cooper5   01511-
Barton3   01504-
Galsworthy5   21501-
Winchcombe2   01202-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive