Devon Over-50s v Somerset Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2009 (Group 3)
VenueHolsworthy Road Ground, Hatherleigh on 16th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon Over-50s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Over-50s won by 9 wickets
PointsDevon Over-50s 0; Somerset Over-50s 2
UmpiresC Norton, M Tandy
ScorersC Dove, P Taylor

Devon Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Newingc Belletty b Botton1233 3-36.36
P Shepherdst Belletty b Botton2137 4-56.76
R Tidballc Scott b Slocombe3167 -146.27
J Rogersc Scott b Brogden3743 3186.05
B Maceyc Steele b Brogden44 --100.00
N Matthewslbw b Steele2528 2189.29
*N Rogersc and b Steele1312 -1108.33
M Canningc Botton b Steele3224 12133.33
+NJ Mountfordnot out1014 --71.43
F Pylenot out25 --40.00
G Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Newing), 2-41 (Shepherd), 3-103 (J Rogers), 4-112 (Macey), 5-119 (Tidball), 6-150 (N Rogers), 7-157 (Matthews), 8-198 (Canning)
Somerset Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steele9   05333-18.005.89
Botton9   42221-27.002.44
Slocombe9   13312154.003.67
Brogden9   15922-27.006.56
Scott9   13002--3.33

Somerset Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Stephensonlbw b J Rogers2944 3-65.91
*PDM Ashtonnot out13492 251145.65
S Reevesnot out3028 41107.14
ACB Ashfolddid not bat      
ND Bottondid not bat      
T Scottdid not bat      
G Poultondid not bat      
CA Slocombedid not bat      
A Steeledid not bat      
+N Bellettydid not bat      
B Brogdendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 9 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 27.2 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (Stephenson)
Devon Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tidball3   02002--6.67
Pyle4   02701--6.75
N Rogers8   0440---5.50
J Rogers3   0291--18.009.67
Canning3   0330---11.00

--> Bowling in the Devon Over-50s innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive