Cheshire Over-50s v Yorkshire Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2009 (Group 1)
VenueMoss Lane, Alderley Edge on 8th July 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCheshire Over-50s won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Over-50s won by 44 runs
PointsCheshire Over-50s 0; Yorkshire Over-50s 2
UmpiresJC Lofthouse, R Mee
ScorersJ Barraclough, P Sutton

Yorkshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Flintofflbw b Lees44     
D Furnissb Bishop14     
C Higginsc Cash b Lees35     
ME Walwync Lees b Coutts34     
+R Sykesrun out (Yates)19     
*A Steersc Thomas b Williams6     
J Davidsonst Ashley b Coutts4     
MB Ivillnot out1     
G Nuttallrun out (Williams)0     
M Kenyonrun out (Coutts)1     
M Scottnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 18 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Furniss), 2-111 (Higgins), 3-137 (Flintoff), 4-159 (Walwyn), 5-171 (Steers), 6-181 (Sykes), 7-183 (Davidson), 8-183 (Nuttall), 9-184 (Kenyon)
Cheshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams9   2141--54.001.56
Fell9   03004--3.33
Bishop5   13017-30.006.00
Lees9   12924-27.003.22
Parkinson9   15801--6.44
Coutts4   01522-12.003.75

Cheshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PA Thomasc Davidson b Higgins48     
SC Yatesc Sykes b Nuttall5     
C Norburyrun out (Flintoff)6     
GN Cashlbw b Kenyon13     
B Bishopb Kenyon0     
B Couttsst Sykes b Higgins2     
G Williamsb Kenyon1     
+R Ashleynot out31     
C Leesc Furniss b Ivill5     
IR Parkinsonc Scott b Davidson8     
M Fellnot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 20 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Yates), 2-40 (Norbury), 3-66 (Cash), 4-68 (Bishop), 5-75 (Coutts), 6-76 (Williams), 7-105 (Thomas), 8-125 (Lees), 9-140 (Parkinson)
Yorkshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nuttall9   034110-54.003.78
Scott9   33101--3.44
Walwyn3   01301--4.33
Kenyon9   1133--18.001.44
Higgins9   02626-27.002.89
Ivill5   01712-30.003.40
Davidson1   061--6.006.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive