Essex Over-50s v Yorkshire Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2009 (Quarter-Final)
VenueStar Stile, Halstead on 16th August 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Over-50s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Over-50s won by 59 runs
UmpiresR Mee, J Stratford
ScorersF Brown, J Sykes

Yorkshire Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Flintofflbw b Jessop26     
+T Staffordc Sargent b Ahmed29     
C Higginslbw b Neicho30     
ME Walwync Rider b Sargent75     
R Sykesrun out5     
*A Steerslbw b Sargent1     
J Davidsonrun out3     
MB Ivillnot out22     
G Nuttallnot out0     
M Kenyondid not bat      
M Scottdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Flintoff), 2-66 (Stafford), 3-109 (Higgins), 4-147 (Sykes), 5-156 (Steers), 6-165 (Davidson), 7-179 (Walwyn)
Essex Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jessop9   2141--54.001.56
Auld4   0190---4.75
Ahmed9   2251--54.002.78
Prabhakar6   0270---4.50
Neicho9   0341--54.003.78
Surridge4   0380---9.50
Sargent4   0362--12.009.00

Essex Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Ahmedc Davidson b Nuttall29     
A Lalllbw b Nuttall1     
PG Riderc Flintoff b Scott11     
LPG Austinc Stafford b Walwyn16     
M Surridgelbw b Higgins14     
KK Prabhakarc Stafford b Walwyn1     
*+BJ Claydenb Kenyon28     
SJ Sargentst Stafford b Kenyon23     
T Auldc Davidson b Kenyon4     
G Neichorun out1     
BJ Jessopnot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Lall), 2-34 (Ahmed), 3-59 (Rider), 4-59 (Austin), 5-61 (Prabhakar), 6-91 (Surridge), 7-118 (Clayden), 8-130 (Auld), 9-132 (Neicho), 10-138 (Sargent, 39.3 ov)
Yorkshire Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Scott9   5281--54.003.11
Nuttall5   0232--15.004.60
Walwyn5   292--15.001.80
Ivill5   0240---4.80
Higgins9   1291--54.003.22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive