Shifnal v Barnt Green
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2007
VenuePriorslee Road, Shifnal on 5th May 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsShifnal 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Barnt Green 14 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)

Barnt Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GF Shephardc Ralph b Shimmons11     
NA Newportlbw b Gray35     
SF Shephardc Ralph b Sultan49     
*DR Brownc Whitney b Gray12     
RJ Hallst Parker b Bowden47     
L Joneslbw b Shimmons17     
+D Williamsnot out15     
JD Nelnot out1     
P Manndid not bat      
M Ahmeddid not bat      
P Bedforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 3 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (GF Shephard), 2-93 (Newport), 3-116 (SF Shephard), 4-139 (Brown), 5-184 (Jones), 6-199 (Hall)
Shifnal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowden12   1411--
Shimmons14   44821-
Whitney8   02001-
Gray13   1562--
Sultan8   02911-

Shifnal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DK Pashleyc Williams b Brown3     
*B Jonesc SF Shephard b Brown2     
JD Whitneyb Ahmed34     
JT Ralphc Brown b Nel12     
DJ Bowdenb Nel0     
AKD Grayrun out42     
GL Homeb Brown30     
+AJ Parkerc Bedford b Brown10     
A Sultannot out19     
W Clarkenot out12     
AM Shimmonsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Pashley), 2-6 (Jones), 3-34 (Ralph), 4-34 (Bowden), 5-73 (Whitney), 6-109 (Gray), 7-128 (Parker), 8-144 (Home)
Barnt Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nel11   0342-1
Brown17   1504--
Ahmed8   2241--
Jones8   1350--
Mann11   3210--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Bowling in the Barnt Green innings adds 4 runs over
--> Bowling in the Shifnal innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive