Railways v Punjab A
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1956/57 (Central Zone)
VenueRailways Stadium, Lahore on 13th, 14th, 15th January 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 10 wickets
PointsRailways 3; Punjab A 0
UmpiresKarim Akbar, AA Qureshi
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 38/0 (Ijaz Anwar 16*, Sagheer Mirza 22*)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 152/6 (Ehsan-ul-Haq 28*, Sultan Mahmood 3*)

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Amin Ashrafb Shujauddin Butt3     
Abdul Quddusc Sultan Mahmood b Ghafoor Butt4     
Bashir-ul-Haqb Ghafoor Butt37     
Saleem Qazic Sultan Mahmood b Ghafoor Butt0     
Shujauddinc Mohammad Yousuf b Ghafoor Butt20     
Khizer Hayatlbw b Mohammad Amin0     
*Fazal-ur-Rehmanc Ghafoor Butt b Mohammad Amin38     
Abdul Azizc Ehsan-ul-Haq b Ijaz Hussain0     
Hameed Hussainnot out12     
Abdur Rehmanc Sultan Mahmood b Ghafoor Butt14     
Farooq Ahmedb Ghafoor Butt1     
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-8, 4-56, 5-57, 6-79, 7-85, 8-104, 9-129, 10-132 (75.1 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghafoor Butt28.19566--
Shujauddin Butt10   5141--
Mohammad Amin27   9362--
Ijaz Hussain7   2151--
Mohammad Yousuf3   080--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Anwarb Bashir-ul-Haq22     
Sagheer Mirzast Amin Ashraf b Fazal-ur-Rehman52     
Ehsan-ul-Haqnot out69     
*Masood Salahuddinc Khizer Hayat b Fazal-ur-Rehman21     
Shujauddin Buttst Amin Ashraf b Fazal-ur-Rehman6     
Aslam Khokharb Abdul Aziz1     
Ghafoor Buttst Amin Ashraf b Abdul Aziz8     
+Sultan Mahmoodrun out4     
Mohammad Yousufrun out24     
Ijaz Hussainb Bashir-ul-Haq0     
Mohammad Aminnot out13     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 83 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-96, 3-102, 4-103, 5-116, 6-141, 7-153, 8-202, 9-203
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Ahmed10   1290--
Abdur Rehman12   5190--
Fazal-ur-Rehman21   2723--
Abdul Aziz27   3652--
Bashir-ul-Haq13   4352--

Punjab A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Qudduslbw b Ijaz Hussain19     
Hameed Hussainc Mohammad Amin b Shujauddin Butt4     
+Amin Ashrafc Shujauddin Butt b Ijaz Hussain15     
Bashir-ul-Haqc Masood Salahuddin b Ijaz Hussain4     
Shujauddinc Mohammad Yousuf b Ghafoor Butt7     
*Fazal-ur-Rehmanb Ijaz Hussain12     
Khizer Hayatb Ijaz Hussain0     
Saleem Qazist Sultan Mahmood b Mohammad Amin2     
Abdur Rehmanb Ijaz Hussain21     
Abdul Aziznot out16     
Farooq Ahmedst Sultan Mahmood b Mohammad Amin4     
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-36, 3-44, 4-47, 5-55, 6-57, 7-60, 8-83, 9-95, 10-112 (58.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghafoor Butt17   3251--
Shujauddin Butt5   281--
Mohammad Amin16.44302--
Ijaz Hussain19   6376--
Mohammad Yousuf1   040--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shujauddin Buttnot out11     
+Sultan Mahmoodnot out3     
Ijaz Anwardid not bat      
Sagheer Mirzadid not bat      
Ehsan-ul-Haqdid not bat      
*Masood Salahuddindid not bat      
Aslam Khokhardid not bat      
Ghafoor Buttdid not bat      
Mohammad Yousufdid not bat      
Ijaz Hussaindid not bat      
Mohammad Amindid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 3 overs)14
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Ahmed2   080--
Shujauddin1   060--

--> Shujauddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> Khizer Hayat made his debut in first-class matches
--> Hameed Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ijaz Anwar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ehsan-ul-Haq (1) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> Ijaz Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Amin Ashraf (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Abdur Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Ghafoor Butt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Punjab A first innings (previous best was 1-32)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive