Denby v Shipley Hall
Derbyshire Premier League 2004
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 19th June 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDenby won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenby won by 218 runs
PointsDenby 27; Shipley Hall 3 (Bowling 3)

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Chapmanc Hardwick b Hussain25     
SJ Bullockc Cokayne b Sodhi8     
IC Parkinb Sodhi63     
S Leec Gamble b Hussain20     
*S Poplarc Starr b D Farnsworth58     
B Perry-Taylorc Hussain b Sodhi11     
B Patelnot out10     
L Atkinnot out4     
MJ Deanedid not bat      
D Thompsondid not bat      
M Pykettdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)33
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Bullock), 2-55 (Chapman), 3-108 (Lee), 4-198 (Parkin), 5-212 (Perry-Taylor), 6-221 (Poplar)
Shipley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sodhi17   1633--
Carrington6   0220--
Hussain17   2442--
D Farnsworth10   0471--
G Farnsworth4   1350--

Shipley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Walkerc Chapman b Deane10     
S Gamblelbw b Parkin33     
HS Sodhic Pykett b Thompson1     
JD Cokaynec Lee b Thompson0     
Z Hussainc Atkin b Parkin59     
*M Starrc Chapman b Parkin14     
W Oatesc Bullock b Patel0     
+M Hardwicknot out4     
D Farnsworthb Parkin0     
A Carringtonc Bullock b Patel1     
G Farnsworthc Pykett b Patel2     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 44 overs)14
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Walker), 2-28 (Sodhi), 3-28 (Cokayne), 4-68 (Gamble), 5-96 (Starr), 6-120 (Oates), 7-129 (Hussain), 8-129 (D Farnsworth), 9-130 (Carrington), 10-141 (G Farnsworth, 44 ov)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deane10   3221--
Thompson7   0272--
Bullock7   3190--
Parkin12   1274--
Patel8   0393--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side
--> Shipley Hall innings batting adds 127 runs over
--> Bowling in the Shipley Hall innings adds 127 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive