Denby v Sandiacre Town
Derbyshire Premier League 2005
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 9th July 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Sandiacre Town)
PointsDenby 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Sandiacre Town 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)

Sandiacre Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JF Truemanlbw b Mann55     
C Aultrun out (Bria)11     
S Patellbw b Bullock75     
+P Daviesc and b Bullock19     
IC Parkinrun out (B Perry-Taylor)6     
CR Attwoodrun out (Snijman)10     
Naeem Akhtarst Goddard b Mann36     
D Jordisonc Goddard b Patel11     
Irfan-ul-Haqnot out4     
AR Taylordid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Ault), 2-104 (Trueman), 3-151 (Davies), 4-172 (Patel), 5-182 (Parkin), 6-187 (Attwood), 7-232 (Jordison), 8-246 (Naeem Akhtar, 50 ov)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snijman9   2440--
Bria6   0330--
Bullock15   0522--
Mann12   2652--
Patel8   0461--

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Leec Trueman b Whiley12     
BD Snijmanlbw b Naeem Akhtar25     
+LJ Goddardc Jordison b Irfan-ul-Haq39     
B Perry-Taylorc Davies b Naeem Akhtar5     
B Patelc Naeem Akhtar b Parkin26     
R Perry-Taylorc Jordison b Patel35     
SJ Bullocklbw b Patel9     
SS Mannc Ault b Patel13     
M Pykettc Parkin b Patel4     
*PJ Glennnot out3     
S Brianot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Lee), 2-50 (Snijman), 3-76 (B Perry-Taylor), 4-94 (Goddard), 5-144 (Patel), 6-166 (R Perry-Taylor), 7-166 (Bullock), 8-170 (Pykett), 9-191 (Mann)
Sandiacre Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Akhtar8   1352--
Whiley7   1481--
Patel15   3484--
Parkin15   6361--
Irfan-ul-Haq5   2201--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Sandiacre Town innings batting adds 8 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive