Denby v Ockbrook and Borrowash
Derbyshire Premier League 2005
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 20th August 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOckbrook and Borrowash won by 7 wickets
PointsDenby 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Ockbrook and Borrowash 22

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Leeb TM Smith22     
BD Snijmanc Darlington b TM Smith6     
LJ Goddardc Dunn b NJ Smith28     
J Chapmanst Dunn b Needham25     
R Perry-Taylorlbw b Needham4     
B Perry-Taylorlbw b Needham6     
B Patellbw b Wharton16     
SJ Bullockst Dunn b Needham11     
MJ Deanec and b Needham3     
+S Paynec TM Smith b Wharton5     
*PJ Glennnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)18
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Snijman), 2-33 (Lee), 3-92 (Goddard), 4-98 (Chapman), 5-103 (R Perry-Taylor), 6-105 (B Perry-Taylor), 7-127 (Patel), 8-137 (Bullock), 9-144 (Payne), 10-145 (Deane, 49.2 ov)
Ockbrook and Borrowash bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lungley9   2230--
TM Smith7   2252--
NJ Smith6   0241--
Darlington6   0260--
Wharton10   3132--

Ockbrook and Borrowash inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ME Cassarc Payne b Snijman30     
J Needhamb Deane4     
JEH Owenb Snijman25     
+C Dunnnot out40     
D Hallacknot out37     
T Lungleydid not bat      
IJ Darlingtondid not bat      
*TM Smithdid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
C Windmilldid not bat      
NJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 40.5 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Needham), 2-64 (Owen), 3-69 (Cassar)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deane7   1201--
Chapman7   0220--
Bullock13   4370--
Snijman7   3262--
Patel4   1200--
B Perry-Taylor2   080--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Denby innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Ockbrook and Borrowash innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive